Peahens - My Entry for #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 161

Peahen, isn't it a beautiful name? These photographs are from our rooftop. In the Hindi language, it is called Morni. We can see them easily in the jungle. Many times during my run I see them running ahead of me.

IMG_5516.jpg
In my childhood, I thought of Peacock as a female and Peahen as a male. What attracts me more is the neck area and the colors around the neck of the peahens.

IMG_5433.jpg

IMG_5456.jpg

There is a famous Hindi song about the Peahen in Hindi.

Disclaimer - Photos are clicked on Canon 77D

Sort:  

She is gorgeous with distinct features her own, lovely to see a peahen as many only enjoy the males on display.

!LUV
!PIZZA

True that...

saranegi, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@joanstewart(2/10) tipped @saranegi

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

👍 sagarkothari88 👍 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @saranegi
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Stunning photos of such a beautiful bird. I love that "dill bun" on head, it's funny😀

Thank You.

Such a lovely bird and great choice for presenting female bird for this round.🙂

ॐ नमः शिवाय

Jai mata di

जय श्री कृष्णा

Navratri special .. jai mata di