Feathered Friends SMaP Round 149 Entry.

in Feathered Friends4 months ago (edited)

Good evening buzzers, the weekend is fast approaching so I thought I best get my entry in for this week's #featheredfriends contest. (Here's the post) Unfortunately for me, it's been a cold few days and my camera hasn't seen much action!

*EDIT already, apparently I can't spell feathered! On with the post!

After hearing about this week's theme birds and twigs, I was pretty excited! Every time I see a bird it's behind a twig! However, it turns out, that I don't have any saved pictures as we established in my last post about this!

So, I was in the park the other morning with the dog and heard some hooo'ing from the trees! Lo and behold, I found a pigeon...I mean, it's not the most exciting bird, but, it's got twigs!

I know, I know, it isn't very reassuring! I'm holding my head in shame! Here are some other animals to brighten up this post and make me feel a little better!

Hairyfriends? Maybe a good idea for a slothbuzz contest in future! There's a twig or two, so half the criteria right? I mean look how cute they are! And, if that wasn't enough excitement for a Thursday evening, here's a sloth

Well, that's all for now! Good luck to everyone in this weeks FeatheredFriends! Until next time,

Sloth out!