πŸ¦… Striated Heron, An Iguana, Flowers, & More Birds πŸŒΌπŸ¦ŽπŸ¦…

in Feathered Friends β€’ 3 years ago

4CEADD06-701A-4AAA-BA9D-23D989721F86.jpeg

Happy Sunday everybody πŸ™πŸ». Today is a national holiday in Suriname and a lockdown day too because they are scared of so much people meeting together for this special day. Everything because COVID-19 is making all the people of the world have difficult lives.

Today I would like to share some photos from this morning and some other photos from the other days. This morning Monkey-B and I went to find everything in nature near our road. I saw birds and more insects everywhere.

We enjoyed viewing and getting photos, but the weather is very hot. We just found them after maybe 20 minutes and we came back to our apartment because we can’t struggle with hot weather like that. But I have some pictures of animals and insects to share with you all.

92B4CF25-D179-4B74-99B9-47B63B5D7B24.jpeg

This is a striated heron bird, I learned about it in Google Lens. It was near the canal catching fish. Its mouth is so long. It looked at me and start to fly.

5EF6EABE-3997-44CE-B537-2FF71A1010F6.jpeg

My husband said, "Its eyes look at your camera like crazy!" and I told him because it’s scared of me getting close to it. It thinks my phone is killing it.

29D1EC7C-1193-45DD-A3FE-A28B690D635B.jpeg

This picture I zoomed and cropped because I want to show you about its eyes how it looks at me. I can get close to it just a little bit before it flew away.

14.JPG

When I walked to find insects in the garden, I was interested in the lemon flowers, they are beautiful.

29F5D838-B67C-4827-BC76-39BE9553ABA6.jpeg

At first I saw this bird looking in the water to catch food, and after it saw me it moved, but it walked very slowly because its leg was hurt.

57ADEBD6-585D-4090-B453-02D4A3AE1C8A.jpeg

It was quiet over there.

13.JPG

Two ants in a lemon flower. I’m not interested in those ants, but they are beautiful too in this picture.

1.JPG

These birds are enjoying eating food. This picture is from my LUMIX.

2.JPG

My little girl Monkey-B took this picture from the LUMIX.

3.JPG

5.JPG

These pictures are taken by SreyYuu (@KidSisters) with my LUMIX camera. My two daughters love to use my camera for taking pictures. Before when I do not have this camera, they saw animals or insects and they called me, but now they can take pictures by themselves.

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

This is a big iguana behind our apartment. There was a little bit of rain. These pictures are from zoom, and took with my LUMIX.

15.JPG

Some pictures took with my phone and some other photos I take with my LUMIX camera. Have a great day and stay healthy 😊.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
πŸ™ GIVE THANKS πŸ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
Sort: Β 

It's a nice way to spend the day with Monkey B. This is better education then most schools offer. Real life learning without books and boredom. Whenever we see a heron here it's like a magical thing. We only see one once every three years.

Thanks for sharing your experience my friend. Have a good day and sorry about the stupid lockdown.

She really enjoys hunting with me, we enjoy walking and talking about animals. Thank you very much my friend, I am glad that comment. Have a wonderful day β€οΈπŸ€—

Interesting picture.
The birds in the first picture are also very abundant at our place during the rice season.

There are so many birds like that! Thank you for your kind words brother.

Congratulations @sreypov! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!