Feathered Friends - Smap Round #156 Small Birds - by Sunscape

in Feathered Friends2 months ago

birds-sparrow.jpg

I captured a small flock of Sparrows in flight flying back and forth from the pine tree to the birdfeeder after a light snow had fallen. It is hard to capture them flying without them looking blurred in the photo. Today, I share this photo for the #smallbird contest this week.

Thank you @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya and @nelinoeva for this fun #smap contest. Have a great week everyone!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Brilliant shot. 🙂
It is hard to get any small bird in flight, you got several!

Thank you, Neli small birds are fast in flight.

Well done capturing them in flight, normally too quick here with the smaller birds.

Thanks, Joan I was surprised that they came out that clear in flight.

Every so often we have that lucky capture, really exciting once we realize it too.

Very good photo!
Yes, I feed my little birds. Am glad winter is almost over. But there are usually setbacks, so maybe we'll get another round!

It feels like spring is coming early, all the birds are cleaning up the birdhouses and claiming their houses. I feed them year-round and enjoy watching them all.

I hope you like my first participation.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@alfrin/show-me-a-photo-contest

Good morning dear friend @sunscape
I love this shot, seeing these birds flying is great
Beautiful shot, appreciate you sharing with us.
have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks, jlufer I hope you are having a wonderful week.

@sunscpe - Awesome click. The wing spread looks so beautiful. It is really difficult to get flight shots. I know because I have rarely captured nice wing spreads though I have tried on many occassions. I put in a lot of effort but as you can see from entry for the #SMAP contest, I mostly do portrait style shots of birds.

singature small avatar.png

Thank you, I was surprised to see how clear the birds came out while flying. I agree, it is very hard to capture. I too usually just catch them sitting still.