Feathered Friends - Smap Round #96 - by Sunscape

animals-duck-photography-sunscape.jpg

This was my favorite photo of a bird this season. A Mallard Duck entering into the little pond off the back porch for a quick dip. I love how the camera captured the entry perfectly.

Thank you @melinda and @nelinoeva for this fun #smap contest. Have a great week birdwatching, everyone!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Perfect capture and perfect entry into the water with a splash, lovely duck!

!LUV

Thanks so much, Joan. I caught that entry perfectly to my surprise.

Always exciting when we get the timing right 😇

That is a spectacular jump in the water with so nicely captured the splash. 🙂
Just to remind you to add your link under the contest post.

Thank you Neli, I did forget the link sorry.

Don't worry. I am glad you enter again with such a lovely photo.

I can see why this is your fav for this season. What a perfect picture of the Mallard entering the water as it leaves a wake, great timing.