Feathered Friends - Sparrow Hawk - Show Me A Photo #60

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

My Feathered Friend

This young Sparrow Hawk loves to come and sit upon my birdhouse to watch the birdfeeder on a regular basis. I know he is looking for an occasional meal but I know that is mother nature's way. Isn't he just gorgeous?

feathered-friends -contest-birds-virgo (2).jpg

Thank you @melinda and @ nelinoeva for this fun contest. Have a great week everyone!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

It’s so pretty! What a great shot ❤️

Thank you very much @topkpop

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

He is gorgeous 🙂
You captured him so nicely with one talon raised and looking carefully for the prey.

Thank you @nelinoeva, I so enjoy taking photos of him, just not when he goes in for the kill. That is too harsh for me to watch.