PIO, my feathered friend

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

For a long time I’d like to blog about my friend Pio in this community of bird lovers. I’ll try to come up with a sequel later as well, since a couple of months ago I’ve been buying him a friend for when we’re not at home.

We got to know Pio about 5 years ago when suddenly still being a baby he came to rest on our balcony. He looked like tired but quite tame and since we didn’t hear from anybody to claim a lost bird in the next days I decided to adopt him.

After about a year or so my wife allowed him to fly off the balcony; together with the children i went to look for him. Fortunately Nymphs are very smart birds: he recognized our whistle sounds and answered. We detected him on a balcony on the 4th floor a few blocks away. I could convince the owner to catch the bird and bring it down. He started to bite me and with blooding hands I managed to bring him home.

I know to animals / pets we’d refer with “it” but I’d like to refer to him since we’re sure he’s a man. He like to ride the curtain rail LOL.

Further on Pio likes to fly arround in the flat, to be carressed and since he was gradually answering more when I whistle, I started to get more and more attached to him. So one could understand it made me extremely sad and angry when last spring my wife left again some window open and Pio grabbed the opportunity to fly away. This time we didn’t find him any more in the neighbourhood, so fortunately my wife could make up her mistake, started a big search with posters and over Facebook, which in te end was succesful. One guy answered that he found a bird when he was playing padel (a sports game between squash and tennis) but that it was at about 8km from where we live.

He had been able to catch the bird and put it in a cage at his home. Again we’ve been fortunate Pio fell in the hands of a bird lover because apart from catching and taking care of the bird, he answered on the search call, and he did a lot of efforts to find out if we were really the owners of the bird. He asked questions about how the bird looks like, his behaviour, how he would react on our voices and whistles.When he was positive we could pick up our feathered friend. He didn’t refuse the reward though LOL but I’m soooo happy we got Pio back and I hope he wouldn’t fly out for a third time!...

Sort:  

@savvytester How was it again to get this post now in my blog when I forgot to do it before posting? !LUV !CTP

I already told you that 4 months ago. 😅 You even said that it's very easy once you know where to find it. 😆 !LUV !CTP

Aww, Pio is so adorable 🥰 Looks like he’s ready for celebrating xmas 🎄

Thank you for your kind lines. yes he's ready for Christmas and for riding the reindeer too, I'm afraid !LOL

Hahaha 😂 That will be quite a view! 😁

Doctors tell us there are over seven million people who are overweight.
Of course, those are only round figures.

Credit: reddit
@fantagira, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(6/8)

Hahaha that's true, I'll try to make a picture if he's doing it. I have some from him riding the curtain rail but can't find them... !LOL

@svanbo
I wish you a Merry Christmas!

Thanks mate, the same for you and your family !LUV

Adorable 😍

Thanks. We see him like this because he's our pet, but it's nice to hear that other people find him adorable too!.... !BBH

@abrarhussain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @svanbo. (1/1)

@savvytester: another boosting request that got rejected :-( !LOL !CTP

The #Ecency Hive account's Voting Mana is less than 69%. 🤔 Maybe if the price of HIVE doubles (to about $0.60), we get more or less double the chances of your Boosting requests getting approved. 🤓 !LOL !CTP

That's possible but it's a vicious circle. People don't tend to invest so much time in a post any more, so the quality of the platform is getting down. I don't mean that I tend to the people the said that we should ONLY great stylistic and long articles, but somehow I definitely I would like to keep this group on board as well! !LUV !CTP

Some Hive users consider the platform as a social network (as a supplement or even replacement for Web 2.0 social networking sites), where the earnings are only secondary. 🤓 !LUV !CTP

I understand, but on social networks like Facebook I find more garbage and less great or informative articles than here. So they should just calm down and live and let live! !PGM !CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @svanbo

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


There is a Hive tribe named #SoMee (accessible on either https://somee.social or https://somee.blog/) that focuses on being an alternative to Web 2.0 social media sites. 🤓 !PGM !CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @savvytester

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks, but I'm not going to sign up on yet another social media platform.... !LUV !CTP

He is such a cuite❣️
Merry Christmas to all🎊

Thank you! And a Merry Christmas to you too! !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
svanbo tipped anmolsingh3006 (x1)
svanbo tipped sahlucid.dreamer (x1)
svanbo tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
svanbo tipped nishani9 (x1)
@svanbo(4/5) tipped @ana101321 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Nice company you have my friend 🤠...

Thanks. Thanks for the upvotes and the reblog as well! Very much appreciated. Take a slice of !PIZZA for it :-)

I hope your wife will be more careful now, Pio is obviously a very special bird :) May he and his new friend have a long, happy life together 🙌 I hope you chose a girl, to be his wife :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thanks for passing and upvoting. Here's a slice of !PIZZA for you!
I tried to choose a girl but when birds are young apparentely nobody could say for sure if it's a girl or a boy... Meanwhile I'm afraid the other bird is a male as well...

Pretty bird !LUV !LOLZ

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mimtan

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

Our friend !wine !LUV !LOLZ

What do cheaters do after they die?
They lie still

Credit: reddit
@mimtan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)


Congratulations, @svanbo You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @mimtan.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.144


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Oh... cute bird.

Thanks for passing, commenting and upvoting !PIZZA

What a lovely friend!

Thanks for passing, commenting and upvoting :-) Here's a slice of !PIZZA for you!
If you're interesting as well in growing together on Hive let me know.