SMaP #124 : Love birds looking for food

in Feathered Friends10 months ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers....
My post today is to contribute in Show Me A Photo Contest round 124 with admin @nelinoeva. The theme for round 124 is: Free theme. I'm going to show some love birds looking for food and I'm going to title Love birds looking for food. I saw these lovebirds in the grass, it looked like they were looking for food among the grass, some were pecking and pecking in the grass (looks like they found something to eat in the grass) and some were scavenging the grass.

IMG20230313105144.jpg

Even though it has a petite body, the colored fur that covers its body looks beautiful. love birds have feathers with several bright color combinations, such as yellow and green, yellow and orange, red and black, yellow and white. All these color combinations look perfect.

IMG20230313105141.jpg

When I was watching this flock of lovebirds, suddenly a yellow lovebird appeared, he seemed to be carrying something in his mouth. Its body is yellow with white patches on the tips of its wings, while its head is orange-red. Its beak is seen carrying a stalk of grass.

IMG20230313105134.jpg

The love bird is seen approaching a flock of other love birds. Now he joins his herd to find food in the grass.

IMG20230313105117.jpg

They look excited looking for food in the grass. I didn't dare to come closer, I was afraid they would fly away if they noticed my presence.

IMG20230313105121.jpg

The love bird with its green and yellow feathers opens its mouth wide, finds a worm in the grass and gets ready to enjoy its prey. His facial expression with his beak wide open like that, looks cute. I almost laughed at that, but I managed not to startle them.

IMG20230313105114.jpg

Thank you for reading my post. All the photos I took with the Realme GT master Limited edition 5G camera.

Best Regards
@umirais

Sort:  

They are really very colourful and just watching them brings so much joy. Thank you for your joyful entry! 🙂

you are welcome @nelinoeva