My Harris's hawk with open wings - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 80 (2022.08.07)

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

#SMaP (Show Me A Photo) Contest Round 80 by @nelinoeva.


My favorite bird. The Harris's hawk of course. My female Harris's hawk. Today I already posted three photos about her in this post. The first photo in it was taken two days ago (on 2022.08.05), the second photo and the third photo was taken on 2022.08.02.

I decided to join this contest with a freshly taken photo.

A few words about it. I took it today (on 2022.08.07, 13:58 CEST). The temperature is 31 °C, and the weather is sunny and windy. She does not like the wind, but she likes the sunshine, and as you can see, she is enjoying it with open wings. The temperature does not feel that hot because of the windy weather.

All in all, today is a pleasant summer day. And yes. That on the upper left side of the photo is my finger. This often happens, when I use the wide (0.50x zoom) photo mode of my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12).

I have not edited this photo. I know. I could have been cropped it to edit out the finger (or simply I could have been took another photo), but I leave it as it is. This is the most natural. A moment from our lives. And a common moment for many people. I mean accidentally having your finger on a photo. I saw this from multiple people.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Beautiful hawk photo.

She is my hawk, and she is on my hand. We love each other. On this photo we are in the garden, in front of the house.

Your harrier is gorgeos. Thank you for sharing her photos.

Thank you. And also thank you for the 50 Ecency Points.

It's amazing that this bird is your pet, it looks so threatening.
Some wonderful pictures.

I know that some people may fear from her, but actually probably she is more tame than many people's dogs and cats.

Great freaking picture. I'm surprised that you don't wear something on your forearm, those claws look like they could do some damage, even if not intentional.
What a cool pet to have.

those claws look like they could do some damage

Sometimes they indeed do. But I got used to it. I love her so much.

Nice mid flight pic. Tough to get the wings open for a good picture probably.

!LUV

Actually she is standing on my arm, but her legs are not visible on this photo. I often call her to my arm in the house by whistling, but I have not took a photo about her in mid-flight so far

I like this unedited picture :) Can I please use it in Let Our Picture Tell Your Story, giving you full credit?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Can I please use it in Let Our Picture Tell Your Story, giving you full credit?

Yes. You can. Thank you. I am curious what people will write about it. I remember that you used one of my photos in the past in the Let Our Picture Tell Your Story, and some of the comments were funny. I like it. Probably they will be funny this time too.

!LUV.

Raise or rescue, animals will love you no matter where they come from.

This is true. We love each other. By the way, I raised her. Currently she is approximately one year old. I have her since 2021.08.30. She was born somewhere around the July or the August of 2021.

Extra special moment captured together!

By far your favourite feathered friend.

!WINEX

And currently the only one I live with.

These photos are from 2022.07.27.


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @xplosive.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Congratulations @xplosive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day