You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first month with my parent reared female Harris's hawk (2024.05.30)

in Feathered Friends3 months ago (edited)

People certainly see my blog posts on Hive, but mostly there are no interaction under my Hive blog posts. Even after I promote my posts on Ecency. It is not worth it.

Much better to post on properly working social networks, where people are actually care about content.

For example I post in a relatively small private Facebook group (there are 1200 people in it), and people always. They regularly write meaningful comments under my posts. And some of them sometimes even write me private messages, asking how the things are going, how I am, if I have help, etc.

In addition to Facebook groups, I started to upload YouTube videos again. Currently I have a small amount of followers, but the unique content is standing out on a properly working platform. It will be good over time.

I cannot say the same about Hive. I am publishing on it for years. People mostly only comment, when I complain, when I make a rant. Or rather when I simply write the truth about Hive. Many people see that as complaining or being negative. But the truth is the truth. Fact.

For example five days ago (on 2024.05.30) I mentioned that I would use other platforms, and people wrote comments (encouraging me to stay on Hive). Two days go (on 2024.06.02) I posted again, and there are 0 comments again.

It is not really worth it to post on a platform, where no one actually cares.

Nowadays I spend very little time on the internet, and it is much better to post on platforms, where people actually care.

Sort:  

Yes understood and thank you for sharing. Interesting how the different platforms have built up and used differently. We may all find and do what we feel works best for us. !BBH