Istanbul Birds

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)



Trip to the city, especially to the one like large noisy rushing Istanbul, is not supposed to watch birds. But who can tell what you'll meet in a new place :)


DSC03107.JPG



During my 5 days and 4 nights, every morning I woke up to the sounds of namāz, then spent a day accompanied by seagulls calling. Hundreds if not thousands of them circle above the ancient monuments, watch you, sitting on lanterns and roof structures, filling the air with their haunting cries.

bluedividerpng4.png

And sometimes the seagulls and the crows are everywhere until you take out the camera. They disappear from the frame, and you are standing and waiting, and waiting again, and then suddenly find out that your group moved on and disappeared around the corner (and which corner?) Here, at least, I caught the crow on the top of the spire and the next moment the bird flew away.

DSC03688.JPG

dividerlinepngtransparentlinewitharrowtailsmall.png

Now, look at this gorgeous Grey parrot. I met him at the famous Grand Bazar, in the pretty courtyard in its very heart.

DSC03145.JPG


He lives freely. Do you see his clever look? :)

DSC03148.JPG

dividerlinepngtransparentlinewitharrowtailsmall.png

On the last day, we wandered around another amazing district and I captured this pigeon. Comparing to our pigeons in Ukraine, this one looks nice and slender :D

DSC03647.JPG



Well, these are all my findings. Not much. Let me know which one you love the most ;o)

bluedividerpng4.png

Also, my previous posts might be interesting for you too. You can check them here:


Stories of Istanbul cats - for #Caturday



and


My recent vacation in Istanbul. First day ~ Exploring the city. Little Hagia Sophia


Thank you for a visit!

heart7.PNG

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

beautiful pictures

This is a fabulous photo journal, as you got some good views of the city while photographing the birds! Great job! 😁

You are so kind, dear @thekittygirl! Thank you for your support

!BEER


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great photos. Most of all I liked the bird on the top of the building, great shot.

Oh yes, it is a bit gloomy but I like it too 😉

Handsome parrot!

He says "Thank you" 😉

Wonderful series of photos! 💜

Thank you for dropping by and have a good Friday!

An excellent post for Feathered Friends! I love all of these photos! The first shot with the gulls and the city is beautiful and I love the crow, (I think that is what you meant,not crown) the parrot and the pigeon are great shots, too! Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community!

Of course, crow not crown, I shouldn't post so late :)
Thank you for reading and your keen eye and nice comment, dear Melinda!

I was pretty sure it was a typo because it sounds like something I would do!
!ENGAGE 25

You are too kind ❤

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello @zirochka!

very nice post !
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @tibfox from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Much appreciate it

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 29 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening