You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joker From DC Comics Cosplay Highlights

Joker is a type of character that can be adapted, molded, to who or what is needed at the time. I adore your version of him. I will say that Jack Nicholson's Joker was something new to a whole generation of people that did not watch the early tv show or read the comics. Nicholson's performance as the Joker was stellar. I'm not saying that others were not, but they were adapted to different versions, with different attributes, quirks, and illnesses. Anyways, I think you have done an amazing job with this, and I look forward to seeing more. Hopefully soon.

P.S I did NOT watch that ONE video....

Sort:  

Thank you for the kudos. I know some have a concern over the It clown that is why I wanted to point out that video might be one to skip. Better safe than sorry.

I agree, Nicholson's take on Joker was brand new to fans. He was quite unique, especially compared to the 60's Batman, the cartoons of the 70's and 80's, etc.

The character is definitely one that can be adapted and new content as needed/wanted. I enjoy doing him, just haven't had time to do more content with him. Same for Two-Face.