You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Cosplay

I agree this is a very informative article, @nerdygeekyfreak but unfortunately I do need to point out that you've actually spun/rewritten a large part of this from the Wikipedia entry

For example, you wrote -

Screenshot 2022-09-16 at 21-49-21 Introduction to Cosplay PeakD.png

From Cosplay via Wikipedia

Screenshot 2022-09-16 at 21-47-51 Cosplay - Wikipedia.png

And unless you own the blog Midlife Crisis Crossover!, these photos also aren't your own, and I'm assuming the photographer would take issue with you using them here on Hive, where they are monetized.

In the future when you do posts like these (and I hope you do, as I think cosplaying is wicked interesting) please make sure to source any information, share images with a mind to copyright, and maybe take another peek at the Love Sniper comment under your first post.

Please feel free to shout out to me if you have any questions. 😊

Sort:  

Thank you for providing the information and the reminder. I'll fix what I can in this article and try to be better. Thanks again.