You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New PC Build Almost Done!

in Geek Zone2 years ago

Thank you thank you!

Selling the Series right now would get me out of some debt immediately and get me more money to pimp this PC out even further, but I can't do it.

I'll just pay for stuff normally. Taking this thing everywhere, and all the consoles it can emulate too, it's just too good. Only reason I'd sell it would be for an emergency or maybe to visit my friends in the US or Vietnam (and that would only cover like 1/3 of the trip).

Had a party on Saturday at my uncle's new fancy huge apartment, brought the Series S over and me and my cousin spent 90% of the time playing Tekken 7, CoD Black Ops 2 or Fortnite at his huge 4K 120hz TV, and God damn, gaming at 120hz is jaw dropping. Fortnite is the only game I play that supports it but my dude, it was sooo buttery smooth, this little box doesn't stop surprising me.

I won't get an 80 inch 4K HDR 120hz TV with a Dolby surround sound home theater anytime soon, but still, it's nice to know it can handle it.