🎮 The Sims Bustin' Out / Los Sims: Toman la calle Game Boy Advance 🎮 [ENG|ESP]

in Geek Zone22 days ago

Best regards Hive community. 🕹️

Un saludo cordial comunidad de Hive. 🕹️


Miniatura blog.png

Image edited by me, using photoshop / Imagen editada por mí, con photoshop


I am sure that the vast majority did not play this title and do not know it either. Today I want to introduce you to the second Sims game that came out and the first one on a handheld console.


Estoy seguro de que la amplia mayoría no jugó este título y tampoco lo conoce. Hoy les quiero presentar el segundo juego que salió de Sims y el primero en consola portátil.


Today I decided to dust off my old Game Boy Advance and found this game that I haven't played for over 15 years.

Hoy decidí desempolvar mi vieja Game Boy Advance y encontré este juego que no lo ejecutaba hace más de 15 años.

dsadasd.png


1.png


This game is over 20 years old and came out in 2003. Obviously, it is limited by today's standards. For example, the customization of your avatar is very primitive. It only lets you modify basic things, like your complexion, the color of your shirt and pants, and allows you to choose between 3 or 4 hairstyles. Still, I think it's better than now. So many ways and ways to customize your character ends up being overwhelming and tedious. I'm sure the vast majority don't spend more than 5 minutes on this aspect of the game.

Este juego tiene más de 20 años salió en el 2003. Obviamente, es limitado para los estándares de hoy en día. Por ejemplo, la personalización de tu avatar es muy primitiva. Solo te deja modificar cosas básicas, como la tez, el color de tu camisa y pantalones, y te permite elegir entre 3 o 4 estilos de peinados. Aun así, creo es mejor que ahora. Tantas maneras y formas de personalizar tu personaje termina siendo agobiante y tedioso. Estoy seguro de que la gran mayoría no le dedica más de 5 minutos a este aspecto del juego.


2.png


Then it was my turn to define my personality and I tried to be as honest as possible with the game 🤣. I admit I'm very messy, don't judge me.

Luego me tocó definir mi personalidad y traté de ser lo más sincero posible con el juego 🤣. Admito que soy muy desordenado, no me juzguen.


3.png


The graphics are very good for the time, I was even surprised. The gameplay is limited, but it's okay. It's a simple game, if we are hungry, we eat. If we are sleepy, we sleep. If we are dirty, we bathe. It's very intuitive and very uncomplicated. Things are clear and straightforward.

Los gráficos están muy bien para la época, incluso me llegó a sorprender. La jugabilidad es limitada, pero está bien. Es un juego simple, si tenemos hambre, comemos. Si tenemos sueño, dormimos. Si estamos sucios, nos bañamos. Es muy intuitivo y muy poco complicado. Las cosas claras y directas.


4.png


I even think it's such a good game that I'm seriously thinking of playing it again, genuinely, it entertained me. And the best thing is that having gone so long without playing it, I forgot much of everything, so it would almost be like playing it for the first time.

Incluso me parece tan buen juego que estoy pensando seriamente en pasármelo otra vez, genuinamente, me entretuvo. Y lo mejor que al haber pasado tanto tiempo sin jugarlo, me olvidé gran parte de todo, por lo que casi sería como jugarlo por primera vez.


5.png


I wish I could describe the game more in depth, but unfortunately my console is damaged. I noticed that the "START" and "SELECT" button does not work. So I was unable to access the missions and tasks. I'm going to have to have the console repaired or download an emulator and play it.

Me gustaría poder describir más en profundidad el juego, pero lamentablemente mi consola está dañada. Me di cuenta de que no funciona el botón “START” Y “SELECT”. Por lo que no pude acceder a las misiones y tareas. Voy a tener que mandar a reparar la consola o descargar un emulador y jugarlo.


6.png


I would like to show you several of these cartridges that accompanied me in my childhood. Apart from the Game Boy Advance, I also have a Game Boy Color, where I could test several Pokémon games. Such as yellow, crystal, gold, etc.

Me gustaría mostrarles varios de estos cartuchos que me acompañaron en mi infancia. Aparte de la Game Boy Advance, También tengo una Game Boy Color, donde podría probar varios juegos de Pokémon. Como el amarillo, el cristal, el oro, etc.


7.png


dsadasd.png

Thank you very much for reading my experience. It is a pleasure to share with you. I hope to be able to post more in this community, in the future. I send you all a big hug and I hope you are having a good day. 👽🤘

Muchas gracias por leer mi experiencia. Es un placer compartir con ustedes. Espero poder publicar más en esta comunidad, en un futuro. Les mando un fuerte abrazo a todos y espero que estén teniendo un buen día. 👽🤘


fghfhg.png

Todos mis links aquí 👇 / All my links here 👇

Linktree