Photoshop Express Effortless Photo Editing Software

in Geek Zone8 months ago

macproperty(17).png

「 Photo Editing Software 」


| Tech Thursday Series |

Before I am reviewing it, congrats to @adalathu for getting the 5HP that has been transferred a few days ago. She shares Stardew Valley as her favorite management game and also Pocket City. I have not heard of that but definitely on my list to play!

thumbnail.jpg

While in the past I was using Krita, GIMP, and darktable on my previous laptop, I was looking for a replacement that I can use with windows 11. Having windows would mean, I get access to adobe creative cloud software such as photoshop. However, many of good ones are paid on desktop. Since I get by with lightroom on my mobile, I decided to keep things basic for my desktop. Perhaps at some point, I'd be paying subscriptions but right now since I am not going out and actively take pictures, I can't really justify the expenses for it. While browsing through my adobe creative cloud, I found Photoshop express which works like any basic photo editing software but there's why I come to love this for a simple editing works.

Screenshot 2023-09-14 085459.png

When you open the app, it will show two options, from camera and from files. For someone who enjoys sleek and very minimalistic design, it already wins me over. Then it has 5 options that features looks (filter), crop, spot heal, red eye, last but not least, borders (framing).

Screenshot 2023-09-14 085548.png

Each of these features containing all the basic needs that you need if you have simple editing. As you can see below, here's the example on how I am editing one of my picture. This one doesn't need a heavy touch and a simple light adjusting was needed. I am also giving it a nice touch with borders. Somehow, I think image with borders looks more appealing.

Screenshot 2023-09-14 085636.png

One noticeable feature that I come to love the most is easy and seamless editing. It doesn't take any rocket science to open and also doesn't clutter the taskbar with more things. There's only you, the picture and the very basic editing tools. Besides, if your goal was to decorate a blog with picture, this works really well. Not to mention, it's free as well. Compared to microsoft photo editing which is as basic as this one, Photo express offers a lot more feature and also filters that you can use to keep your image color palette consistent.Anyhow, if you're on windows and looking for free simple editing, definitely check out photoshop express. It lives up to its name too that it's fast yet offers competitive features when compared to basic free editing tools out there.

thumbnail.jpg

thumbnail made in canva

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!


image.png
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Thank you so much, darling 🤗

I never got used to using Photoshop Express on the smartphone, although now that I think about it, I may be confusing it with Lightroom. Anyway, the app I use is Snapseed, however, this doesn't have a desktop version, so I've had to turn to Canva to try to do it, because, honestly, regular Photoshop is sometimes too much for what I need. But, that's because I didn't know about this option, I'm going to try it out and see how it goes, thanks for sharing it ✌️

You're welcome! Lightroom is the mobile version but this photoshop express is only for both, desktop and mobile. Definitely check it out when you can.

 7 months ago  

I will, thank you 🤗

is it work for laptop or for mobile cem?

It's only for PC or laptop. For mobile, lightroom definitely is better.

I hope you have lots of fun with it. It already looks impressive with that added lighting and I'm glad it doesn't have complex editing patterns.

It's definitely nice. You can check it out :)

 8 months ago  

!discovery 35

Thank you!

 7 months ago  

👍


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Honey what an interesting proposal, I can tell it is a program with quite sophisticated tools, I did not know about it. Thanks for sharing it.🤗👌

right? you should try it out when you can.

I have Photoshop Express on my iPad, I didn't know there was a PC/laptop version of it. I have the Adobe Photoshop portable version though on my laptop. Hehe!

They certainly do :D I want to have adobe photoshop, but here they are paid version and not something I need lately.

A friend of mine gave me a Portable version of Adobe Photoshop, not the licensed one. XD