You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 Productivity Tools I Am Currently Using

in Geek Zonelast year

Pomodoro is a really great technique. I personally like to break things into 25 minute tasks, because I get distracted and so bored quite easily.

I really, really like how Evernote looks. What keeps me away from it, though, are that the features I want are in a paid only version and that notes don't use Markdown. I've ended up using Joplin from joplinapp.org. It does not have a sleek, uncluttered interface, which is a drawback, but it has extensive plugins that make finding what I need very easy. it's a toss up. If Evernote were about $50 less annually I'd be all over it.

Sort:  

I get bored way easily too and ever since I found pomodoro, it's life-changing.

BTW, joplin reminds me a lot of some writing software that are mostly open sourced. For markdown, I've always been a fan of Hackmd as they work really well. But thanks for mentioning of Joplin, I might give it a try!