A visit to the flame of the forest

in FPL4 years ago
It was a relatively sunny Sunday evening in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown. After several days of postponement due to the fear of enforcement agencies, I was able to finally summon the courage to leave my house and pay a family friend a visit. The destination was about a twenty-minute drive from my apartment. The sight that greeted me upon getting to the place was a pleasant one for a plant enthusiast like me.


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider supporting our funding proposal, approving our witness (@stem.witness) or delegating to the @steemstem account (for some ROI).

Please consider using the STEMsocial app app and including @steemstem as a beneficiary to get a stronger support. 
 

What a great journey! We all need this kind of visits more or less especially during this period. Stay safe and blessed!

Thank you. I sincerely appreciate your support! Stay safe and blessed too

How could you stepped out, i will surely report you to the authority(Am actually joking). The tree reminds me of my high school days. The red coloured petals use to attract us then. I think the fruit is has hard back and it normally make some funny sound when shaken. This is a nice write up @gentleshaid.

I didn't break any rule ::). Yes, that's the plant. I think they use to cal it "eko ọmọdé" back then.

Yeah eko omode back then.

It really looks like agmoore's profile pic. Is it the same tree species @agmoore ?

You are quite observant. It does looks like it but I can't say that with certainty until I can get a closer look at the image.

Hi @mathowl,
I got my picture from wikimedia commons. It's a Pōhutukawa tree, native to New Zealand.

PohutukawaCornwallis.jpg

That's a beautiful fire tree. Be careful out there and avoid getting caught by the virus and by the authority.

Indeed. I'm being very careful. Thanks