heyalexa cross-posted this post in The Green Thumb 4 years ago


Succesful Propagations

in GEMS4 years ago

I have a hanging Golden pothos in my kitchen. This plant is easy to maintain and takes minimal attention. I decided to propagate a few of the stems and it's easier than I thought.

20200820_165427.jpg

At first, I plan to just soak it in the water and change when it's needed, and that will save me time. It was thriving well, the roots are developing and new leaves are coming out.

20200723_130246.jpg

And now I transfered it in a pot. I would like it to be bushy and let the leaves crawl into the wall. I can picture it and would look really nice.

This is the Mother Plant
20200715_111725.jpg

I plan to propagate this snake plant too, But researching more on how to.

20200813_101330.jpg

Another successful and easy propagation I had was the Mint herb. I just choose a good stem and soak it in a jar of water, waited for a few weeks to have the roots sprout and develop. Don't forget to change the water every 2 days to avoid root rot.

20200713_123438.jpg

I also have Green onions, just like everyone does, soak them first in the water for a few days and transfer it in a pot, Though they take time to produce leaves in a pot.

20200705_122801.jpg

The herbs are just fantastic, you just plucked them right from your kitchen when you needed it. The smell is bliss!

It makes me happy to see them each time. They are a soothing little thing. I can't help but to smile.

This is all for today, and I wish you a Blessings of health, love and peace.