Never Losing Hope

in Animal Oasis3 years ago (edited)

Sigh....deep breath... the realization that it has been 1036 days since I knew you were safe and loved is a difficult pill to swallow.

IMG_5479.jpeg

I have been thinking about bringing her story to Hive since I first opened my account. So many more eyes to read and keep a lookout for my missing girl. To forever have the story locked in the blockchain, never to be forgotten. But I had a hesitance in doing so. That was until Donna Bourget reached out to me today asking if I wanted to repost Ramzi on her Facebook page - You will be found. Of course I wanted to post her again!

IMG_5936.jpg

As I sit here to tell the story of my search for my missing Poodle Ramzi, I cannot let something go unmentioned. Ramzi was adopted by a wonderful family on 3/11/2018 and Donna reached out to me 1/11/2021. Those 11's absolutely didn't go unnoticed and felt it was my confirmation to revisit this painful subject.

tempImagePGJsbe.gif

My heart is still broken and I have never given up my dream of the day we are reunited, but something happened after my manifestation date came and went without a reunion. I gave it to the universe for her to come back to me on 11/20/2020... and she didn't. I took the absence of her materialization as a message that it wasn't time for my reunion and to stop holding the mouse so tight to avoid killing it. (Of Mice and Men)

IMG_3957.jpeg

Ramzi has such a special place in my heart. She was my first pregnant puppy mill poodle foster. She trusted me to be there with her through her entire delivery of the Cuban Curly Crew. We had the most amazing bond.

I had taken on a foster, Leon the Poodle, just as Ramzi was weening her puppies and getting ready to go to her forever home. To say he was a challenge was an understatement. When the days passed and Ramzi was not found I tried to negotiate her safe return with the man upstairs. I promised I wouldn't give up on Leon when things were really rough if Ramzi would come home to me.

I have kept my end of the bargain although I know it isn’t something that should have been negotiated for.

While I was Ramzi's foster I thought of keeping her but knew that I 'can’t keep them all', as much as I would like to. Plus, I had an amazing adoptive home for her to go to in Noblesville, Indiana, so I had no doubt it was what was to be... until she ran away 1036 days ago.

I stepped out of my comfort zone and wheel house of beliefs when she ran away. I had no idea what an animal communicator was, shied away from anything psychic and had no idea what metaphysical was.

29571189_1843922968953221_3116601642105859772_n.jpg

All of this changed when the sightings stopped and we needed direction to continue our search. We consulted 'The Retrievers - Lost Dog Action Plan' as the days passed by. Under the header ‘3 Days and More’, the last bullet point read “consider hiring an animal communicator” and so it began.

I contacted Tim Link and purchased my first of several status-checks and map dowsings. Most times when a dog has run away people like to tell those searching that it is likely that a coyote has gotten the missing dog. Who wants to hear that???? I certainly didn't. Tim was able to tell me that Ramzi's energy felt attached to her body but her overall energy was not as vibrant as he would like to see. She showed him being near a home and building, she had no wounds, she showed him some food and water but she felt tired, unsure and sore.

29598211_1854111997934318_1896248030907351899_n.jpg

As part of my desperation, I reached out to the IndyStar, as suggested by one of the rescues followers, in hopes that John Tuohy would find my story crazy enough to want to write about, getting the attention of his local readers, helping me bring my girl Ramzi home.

I broke down in tears leaving him a message about the purpose of my call and figured I wouldn’t hear back. To my surprise, minutes later my phone rang. It was him calling to hear more. His Article was printed April 3, 2018 and unbeknownst to me, Coast to Coast AM ran their version on the same day.

tempImageF1qnhm.gif

On April 5, 2018 one of the Coast to Coast AM listeners emailed the rescue stating that he “was called to aid in finding Ramzi. He didn’t want any money like the other canine communicators”. His email stated he was extremely sensitive and familiar with the area that Ramzi was lost in.

I was skeptical but contacted him anyway. I was just about out of funds to continue to pay for map dowsings. The ‘extremely sensitive one’ asked for me to mail him something of Ramzi’s so it could help him find her. He also asked for photos of her. The energy of the item and the photo would allow him to connect with her. Now looking back at how the events played out I see why he truely wanted these things.

This is what I believe... He had already found Ramzi, wanted to call off my search so he offered to help me find her. He communicated with me minimally after I provided him with pictures and item of hers. After sending him several text messages looking for answers, he told me that Ramzi was either being well-cared-for OR dead. From all that I had learned since the beginning of my metaphysical journey, a psychic would never use the word dead, they would say “crossed over" or "transitioned” and a deceased soul has a different energy than that of one that is living, they cannot have both.

I played dumb initially and then called him out on his 'epiphany' and received crickets - no response what-so-ever. My belief is that this wolf in sheep’s clothing, who was 'familiar with the area' Ramzi ran from, plays an integral role in Ramzi’s whereabouts. I believe that he was responsible for pulling down her Lost Dog posters and when he read the Coast to Coast AM article he needed to extend a helping hand to stop my search efforts. Figuring that if he was our boots-on-the-ground psychic we wouldn’t need to participate any longer.

For those who believe in animal communication, Ramzi has ended up with a plump older white-haired woman in a white house with black shutters and a white four door car, either because ‘the sensitive one’ sold Ramzi to her for money to help with expenses for his move to Florida or because he was feeling the heat as my searching didn’t stop with his involvement, and he wanted to dump the dog before he was found out.

IMG_6928.jpg

Fast forward to today. My search has not stopped. I continue to post about her and email relevant establishments in attempts to get a warm lead and keep her face fresh in everyone’s mind. I believe that social media will get Ramzi’s story in front of someone who has seen her and will reach out to the woman who is currently caring for her. I feel that the woman who has her is not on social media, so it will take another’s involvement to get the message to her.

I anxiously await the day that I can scroll through my blog posts and read this to Ramzi as I stroker her fur while she is sitting on my lap. Until then I will continue to see her as being in a safe and loving place. Choosing to believe the the person who has her is unaware that she is missed terribly by me.