Dissolution Progress Review

in Blockchain Gaming4 years ago (edited)

d1.png

Dissolution is one of the most promising Blockchain titles. It is primarily a FPS game with some MMO and Space Combat elements, it is in development for 2 years now and it will be available on Enjin platform. Development however is going very slow and there is still a metric fuckton of work to be done, but in this early access on Steam we can clearly see the development is moving forward.

d2.png

In the latest update we are introduced with some story elements, it is all very sneak peak still and you won't see anything fleshed out, the state of the story missions is compared with an early access demo at best. The most interesting new part is Space combat, at the end of the 15 minute story missions you can launch your ship into the Earth's orbit and do some space combat action. It looks good and it plays well. The mission lasts for a few minutes and once you destroy 3 enemy ships it is all over.

d3.png

It does look that the devs of this game did bite more than they can chew with the scope of the game, but I do hope they can pull it off. I will deescalate my hype for this game for this year because it is very far from finished, I was hoping they will manage to do it in 2020 and judging by the state of the game there is 0% chance they will do it. But if you're interested you can check this game out on Steam in early access, it will show you the future of Blockchain Gaming.

Sort:  

Nice, I have this one downloaded on Steam but I've not yet played it. I noticed a while ago the Enjin account bring it up in a Tweet.

I can more than understanding biting off more than you can chew when it comes to make a game. That looks better than i was expecting.

The game is pretty empty though, there are multiplayer maps you can play, but every time I want to play them there is nobody around, only zombies and drones. A lot of work still needs to be done for this to go anywhere.

Only AI sounds perfect for me.

I'm not much of a fan of PvP. So i been holding off.

I also reduced my time with PVP shooters, I only play Warhammer40k Eternal Crusade which is a multiplayer only game, and lately I caved and installed Call of Duty Warzone and I got to say not playing Call of Duty games since Call of Duty 4-5 made my aim for that game very bad, I get my ass handed to me by 15 year olds every day, it is sad and fun at the same time :)

I think Enjin is a promising blockchain, but I haven't tried it yet.