Memories & Mercy: A Visit with Mom

in Family & Friends24 days ago

May your coffee be strong, and your day be beautiful! Good day, Hives! It's me again, Ace26, your Gwapo (handsome) blogger from the Philippines.


Messenger_creation_88975b24-3d68-4086-a839-4e11ca705850.jpeg


In this blog, I will show you my third day of vacation in Manila, we're my mother and I visited our old city which is Bulacan City the province of my father and where he is buried.


Messenger_creation_ebb15967-f05b-46ac-86a4-9feafa9d75c3.jpeg


From Caloocan city we travelled one and a half hours to Bulacan city we were directed to the cemetery where my father was buried.

When I reached the place where my father was buried I got teary eyes, My father died due to a stroke and when he was been wakening I was in Cebu at that time so I didn't have the time to say goodbye to my father, I didn't even visit him on his burial since I can't fly due to pandemic it was the most painful experience happened to me and the worst things are people declared that my father had a coronavirus even he died on a heart stroke.


Messenger_creation_7d07093e-0c3f-48a7-ab44-80e77d5d119c.jpeg


He was at the top so I needed a ladder just to clean his grave, so I looked for the caretaker of the cemetery to borrow the ladder, and gladly at that time the caretaker was in the area and he also allowed me to borrow the ladder.

Then I put the ladder I climbed on it to clean his grave and also to light the candle that we brought, it was my first time seeing my father's grave and asking for his forgiveness by not going to his wake, If I had a chance to be there I would If I have a chance to say that I loved him more than he loved me I would but there were some circumstances that we should consider.

I know he was watching us above after I took a photo together with my mother and my father's grave. and I just knocked on his grave to say goodbye for now.


Messenger_creation_9f514c3e-8d65-41d0-adda-effcff77e5e7.jpeg


After that we took a tricycle to Divine Mercy Shrine, My mother was a devotee of Divine Mercy, and after a few minutes of travel from the cemetery to Divine Mercy Shrine,

We reached the Divine Mercy Shrine in Marilao Bulacan, The shrine was too far from what I remember it was different, I saw many changes in the Divine Mercy Shrine.


Messenger_creation_c0fffc0d-5137-438b-bad3-a489c500547a.jpeg


Divine Mercy shrine, the place has become a destination for pilgrimages due to numerous cases of healings and conversions. The people who come and pray could attest to the sacredness of the place that combines Nature’s bliss with their yearning to be blessed. Somewhere somehow, they feel that the Mercy of God is so immeasurable. The intense feeling as the pilgrims arrive at this place of serenity creates an attraction to always come back and relish their experiences at the Shrine.


Messenger_creation_4449a763-611d-401a-9682-c4acfe9ae4b8.jpeg


So I decided to visit the Divine Mercy shrine to pray for our God to forgive me for what I have done wrong, to thank him for protecting me in every devil thing on my way, guidance in every decision that I will take, the blessing for my family and other people also for a healthy relationship with him my saviour, my family and for our health.


Messenger_creation_16eb023d-f430-46b7-b172-3e95a13983d6.jpeg


Then my mother asked that she take a photo of me on the shrine so we explored the place I was amazed at how the place was now, it was different. I also took photos of a Christmas village museum I was amazed at how they built this miniature village. I also took a photo of my mother together with the divine mercy statue.


Messenger_creation_8a10d957-898d-4a12-b4b1-199892cf5d31.jpeg


I remember this place when my father was still alive every Saturday we all went home from Manila to Bulacan to have a family bond, it was our way to celebrate our family bonding and every Sunday my father would cook our favourite food and we all went to eat together and in the afternoon we are going to go to church.


Messenger_creation_8d5ab943-bcb8-41cb-b7e2-08c7c58985d1.jpeg


When I am given a chance to go back in past I will going to took photos of my family, we don't have a family photo since the family was not fun to take photos of, so if you have time to take the moments together with your family do it. Pictures are more priceless than anything it's a thing that you can look at whenever you will miss them.


Messenger_creation_a4149b36-fc61-404f-aa82-fedb36c14515.jpeg


After that, we decided to go home to fix my things before the day after tomorrow was my flight back to Cebu. so we just took a bus back to our house in Caloocan.

Life lesson: always make memories with your loved ones and save them on your memory bank and save them on your drive, before it to late.

Sort:  

Your mother Sir @ace26 still look young and beautiful.

She is po thank you po appreciating the beauty of my mother, it may be because of the Zumba

Congratulations @ace26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Its nice how you treasure a moment with you loved-ones

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy and for dropping by 🙂

It's always nice to honor our parents.❤️✨

Naols gwapo, uwu. I'm sure your father is so happy because you and your mother visit him. It's sad to lose someone so dear tp is but we don't have a choice but to move forward and jusy remember all the happy memories we had to those people.

This kind of memories, worth to cherish forever!

Congratulations @ace26! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024