Family Reunion Celebration

in Family & Friends2 months ago

Hello Hivers! This is me again, Aisa and I'm writing again another blog! Please take time to read and hopefully you'll enjoy it!

received_953776999427583.jpeg

Every year, we celebrate Family Reunion. We started it in the year 2019. We usually celebrate it in the province. When the reunion transpired, all my families got the chance to be reunited again no matter the distance. Our family & relatives reunite from different places and provinces. Occasions like this surprised me that my roots are growing and it just makes me so happy.

received_1393881241495911.jpeg

received_982139913605890.jpeg

Before the family reunion happens, planning and preparation takes place. All of my Aunts, Uncles and other family members did have a couple of meetings to discuss the important details about it. Each one of us is encouraged to contribute our ideas and suggestions in order to make the reunion more organized and unforgettable. Anyway, the reunion started from my grandfather's side.

received_1077725923459894.jpeg

received_445526081146082.jpeg

Let me take you all to when it all started….

Our first reunion was in 2019. It was held in our province specifically in Tampaan Purok 2 which is the place of the first born brother of my grandfather. Our color coding t-shirt for our first reunion was color white. When the gathering happened, we enjoyed ourselves and we were active in different activities. Also we welcomed our new member of the family. Other than the set activities, we also introduced ourselves to everyone although we already know each other. We only did it for some relatives who didn't know us yet.

received_1630942241049109.jpeg

received_1534778360634851.jpeg

received_379753774839885.jpeg

Our second reunion was in 2020. It was held in Tampaan to be specific, Purok 3 which is the place of the second sibling of my grandfather. Our color coding t-shirt for the second reunion was colored pink. Just like in our first reunion, we gathered or we had a meeting first ahead of the given schedule so that everyone could prepare. We had a meeting about the food, the t-shirt, the printing of the tarp and t-shirt payment. Another year of reunion, also entails that another family member added.

IMG_20210606_111843.jpg

received_1157051768613976.jpeg

IMG_20210606_134936.jpg

Our third reunion was in 2021. It was held in Tampaan specifically in Purok 5 which is the place of the third sibling of my grandfather. We had our color coding t-shirt which was colored yellow. We did the same thing before. As always, everyone was paying attention to all the important details and the updates in our group chat so that they will be aware of all the activities we will be doing during the reunion. Even though this year's reunion was a bit of a challenge because of the typhoon still, we made it through and celebrated the reunion so well.

received_452213910465087.jpeg

received_1115106176350725.jpeg

Our fourth reunion was in 2022. It was held in Tampaan and at the same time Purok 5 which is the place of the fourth sibling of my grandfather. The color coding t-shirt we chose was the color green. Everyone then again enjoyed and all planned activities were brought to reality. As we celebrate this year, I met new members of the family and met faces that I'm not familiar with—maybe I did not see them last reunion. But still, we were all thrilled to welcome them to our family.

received_3997286887218756.webp

received_963775538451647.webp

For the year 2023, my aunts called a meeting for the 5th reunion celebration but unfortunately something happened. One of our relatives passed away and my aunt died also in the same year so we decided not to celebrate our fifth reunion. But despite the untimely passing of our relatives last year, we remain resilient. Hopefully this year (2024) we get to celebrate our annual family reunion.

That's all for now, my dear Hivers! I hope you enjoyed reading the details about my family reunion through the years. See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

Nakaka-miss talaga 'yung mga ganitong pagkakataon na nagkakasama-sama 'yung buong pamilya.

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

So nice to see that you're able to reunite again with your big family, @aisamarie! It's the most precious thing to do, being able to reconnect and spend quality time together. 🥺❤️

So happy for you @aisamarie and to your family for having these tradition of family reunion. On our part, we also have big family and relatives, however we don't even have this reunion sadly but it's okay as long as we are all in good terms.

It's okay @digdeeper2 if you don't have that celebration as long as you and you're relatives are in good terms. Maybe soon your family planning to have this celebration.

You had a huge clan 💛 hope you have a great time with your family ✨💛

United♥️

Yes yearly celebration , another year another relatives added to the family hehe

You must have a very wonderful family.
I only attended our family reunion once because I didn’t like the attitude of some of our relatives hahahaha😆 I didn’t like how they treat our poor relatives, including our family. But maybe I’ll join the family reunion next time if I’m in my best mood.
Anyway, it’s so great to see your whole family happy and enjoying your reunions. Cheers to more family reunions in your family! ✨❤️

@reshychannn some of our relatives too I don't like there attitude but still I swallowed my pride and treat them as a family that nothing is happen.

Awww, never experience yet a fanily reunion, ever. My parents family is far from where we are now even those relatives. Sad but ganon talaga, napalayo kami ng province. It looks so much fun pa naman kapag may fanily reunion. Especially Everytime that it happen, may naaadd sa family diba. Although it is tiring and very magastos din, still, once a year lang naman so keri lang. Wish I could also join to this kind of occasion someday. Y'all look like having fun on all those photos.

Congratulations @aisamarie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I enjoy reading you blog and watching the pictures Ma'am @aisamarie
You really have a great time with your family and relatives. I see unity...

A wonderful gathering! How I wish we had this too but most of us are busy with our own lives haha! I like the matchy matchy shirts!

!PIZZA

We're busy too but my auntie can manage it And all the relatives can do is to support ,cooperate and give time. It is great that our relatives are so very active in this kind of celebration.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(3/10) tipped @aisamarie

It's great to hear about your family reunions, Aisa. Planning and celebrating together must create lasting memories.

Yes it's true @mxrvieee lasting memories with the whole relatives

am happy to see how united your family is, celebrating a family union every year. This celebration help in bring every family together and also building a bond between everyone. good luck to you.