HER KISSES AND HUGS ARE MY TREASURES: VISITING MY GRANDMA

Hello Hivers, I'm back! It's been a long time I'm not updated of this community for the some reason we don't need to talk about more. However, for todays story I'm gonna share you my visit session for my beloved grandmother ( my father's mother). She is the one who raise me through her motivational and inspirational messages. The one o fulfilled my life with contentment and joy in every journey of my life.

Since I/ we have time to visit my grandma, I am excited to surprise her with very simple offer for her. I know she would be happy if she see our presence. By the help of my supportive siblings , we hurriedly prepare some things we could bring there.

IMG_20240328_114620.jpg

Since everything was already prepared, we are here riding a motorcycle going to the Libaong, San Remegio Cebu, the address where my grandma live.

IMG_20240328_114245.jpg

While e go there, I saw this very scenic and aesthetic beauty of nature that fulfill in my eyes. It reflects and shine more under the ray of the sun. However, it was pretty good.

00003IMG_00003_BURST20240328114321.jpg

We stopped here to take picture and enjoy the fresh air for a while since we feel so hot due of the sun. My sister was happy while I'll took picture of here. After the short break, we continue on our trip.

IMG_20240328_114633.jpg

The coconut trees are tall and it is perfect for summer to make buko juice, but sadly it's only of my desire to have buko juice.

We don't feel the heat of the sun it is because of the happiness, laughter and the moments I have with my siblings. The joy is priceless but our laughter is our treasure.

IMG_20240328_120232.jpg

After a few moments we reach our destination in safe and sound. But, we don't even seen my grandma, she was in her cousin's house to visit and have a short talk.

Even my grandma is not around, we patiently waiting for her, longing for her hugs and kisses. Actually, everytime we visit her, she always give kisses and a warm hugs.

IMG_20240328_131707.jpg

We feel bore that's why, my sister's having fun. They did a fake fight, but happy. The jokes and the laughter are in top.

IMG_20240328_131607.jpg

While they're having fun, I enjoyed the short moment of time reminiscing the moments before the when I'm staying with my grandma. I always saw this place and aiming that I could have this huge area someday.

After 5 minutes of waiting, my grandma is here, she kissed my ate and Hug tightly. She did the same thing too with my youngest sister. I really missed her kisses and hugs .

Since she's already here, we decided to cook binignit for our snacks. She prepare all the ingredients for binignit and she start cooking.

IMG_20240328_125346.jpg

They peel these sweet potato and then sliced after then so on.
After prepare everything they cook it until it's perfectly to serve.

IMG_20240328_145738.jpg

This is the binignit, a Filipino traditional food that usually occurs every holy week. It is made by the coconut milk with other possible recipes for binignit. It's yummy!

IMG_20240328_150529.jpg

We enjoy eating the binignit, we talked a lot and sharing some important matter to fulfill our confusions. But it is ended a very memorable experience.

IMG_20240328_152059.jpg

We took a picture after and selfie for remembrance. I keep this picture so that if I'm gonna miss her so much I have a picture of her for the fulfillment of my emotions.

THANK YOU FOR SPENDING YOUR TIME! GOD BLESS YOU!

Sort:  

The photos are just screaming fun 😍

It's much screaming fun with grandma

I felt it 😍❤️🌹

I miss my grandma and grandpa 😭😞

They miss you too

Congratulations @bernababes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Grandmother's love are the most genuine.