Missing my Friends

in Family & Friends9 months ago (edited)

Part of adulting and having our own family means lesser time with friends. Our priority shifts to other priorities over friends.

Gone are the days when with just one call away and we are in a particular place to enjoy food or go for an unplanned roadtrip. Gone are the days when I could just appear in my friend's house without notice and expect her to entertain me and ask if I can sleepover her house. Gone are the days when after a meticulous planning, we're out to enjoy a much deserved trip to enjoy a vacation basking on the sun, savouring the beauty of nature by the beach and enjoying some drinks and karaoke and just have fun.

We do not hangout or see each other that often anymore. I understand that they also have their own priorities they need to attend to. Though sometimes we attempt to reunite hoping everyone is present for once but our schedules and priorities won't coincide with each other.

Now thinking about those beautiful memories flashing back, I' d say I truly miss them.

As we embark on this journey called life we made connections and frienships. Some friendships remained and some were forgotten. Some are on constant communication and some have become like strangers. But there are those that are unique and built on strong foundation one couldn't just forget. And these are the friendships I miss having around me.

I really miss those moments...

with my friends since childhood...

My fondest memories are with my childhood friends. They were my classmates and playmates before who built our friendship on the ground of pure innocence and genuine intentions. With them are days when life wasn't so complicated. We had our sweet and bitter days but it was all just part of building a stronger foundation of our long-lasting friendship.

When we were older past college, they are the ones I could call to be with when I needed one.

One of our favorite things to do is spend our time on the beach and just talk about anything and everything under the sun.

IMG_20230820_001546.jpg

This is one of my favorite photo of us. We just got off from the boat that took us back after having a great time at an island beach when a thunderstorm suddenly occured. We were soaking wet and cold but still managed to enjoy the moment and took a photo.

Those precious moments we shared and the things we used do before that, now we seldom are able to do.

with my friends since college...

College is the most brutal stage for me. It's survival of the fittest in terms of acquiring a degree. With ruthless days and nights to beat deadlines or sleepless nights of study and school work coupled with the feeling of inferiority and the lack of self confidence, I held on to my closest friends. I wouldn't have survived if not with them. We shared the hardships, the drama, and the joy and success of college life. We even shared answers and laboratory reports, s̶o̶m̶e̶t̶i̶m̶e̶s̶ 😆. Oopss, I shouldn't have mentioned it. But what matters is that we survived and learned so much from our experiences.

Now we don't talk that much even in chats and haven't meet some of them for the longest time. We are busy building our own lives. I only get updates of each others lives through facebook.

But I know, no matter what, our frienship built on the foundation of comaradie and mutual support will surpass any distance and absence.

IMG_20230820_193313.jpg

with my closest colleagues

Even in a big circle at work, I found a smaller circle of friends with whom I shared a tighter bond. We vent out each other's frustrations and stress related to work which I find helpful in unloading negativities. It pays to have someone to speak to who can understand how you feel.

We love going out for dinner after work and chipping in for the food we shared. We also enjoyed travelling together when we had the chance.

IMG_20230821_011559.jpg

Now, it has been a while when we spend time together apart from being at work. Our tired bodies after an overwhelming day keeps us away from going out. In addition, our responsibilities to our families make plans of a hanging out less possible. We maybe see each other at work, say our hellos but it's the quality of time spent with them that I missed.

There is a void inside of me that only friends can fill in. For now, I'll just let the days pass by and hoping one day, we'll be able to fill this space with happy memories together again.

I just miss them!

Sort:  

You really missed them sis because you recall everything about them. Try to keep in touch with them through chat or call and maybe one or another will have some free time to meet each other.

Yes sis... I really miss them. Sna nga one day we will have a reunion.

I saw many old photos there, I think this is an unforgettable moment for you👍

Really unforgetable. It's nice to look to those memories with friends.

yes I can see the moment

Aww, after reading this I also miss my friends it is almost 5 monthhs we didn't met because we are busy with our own life

Thanks for reading. Ganun talaga. Pero the good thing kahit di lage nagkikita, friends pa rin. I hope you and you friends find time to reunite soon.

It's okay po. Ganyan talaga ang buhay. God bless.

Mao gyud mam. God bless you too.

It's nice to have something to look back with friends. They are for keeps. For sure, you will soon meet again maam @bluepark 😊

The memories really made you miss them more. I hope to reunite with them soon.

#PayatDays hahaha! Ohhhh the good old days, missing them too. Thank you for making me a part of your challenging-yet-beautiful journey. 🥰

Hahah payat paman ghapon ka det. Murag ikaw ra ug c may an nanatiling sexy nato upat 😆😆

For sure miss kana din ng mga friends mo, they are really for keeps.

I hope they also remember mw from time to time. Thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you

Reminds me of my friends who have their own families na. Medyo mahirap na iinvite sa mga gala kasi priority na ang babies but we still chat once in a while. They're also trying to adjust kasi most of us eh single pa.

Ganun yata kapag nag iiba na ng priorities. Good thing we have those memories with them na mattreasure.

!PIZZA

That's true C. Di mo na madala sa galahan ng basta2 pag my babies na. Need planning and timing. 😄 kaya yun kumakakapit na lang sa memories 😁...

Have a great day.

Basta naanay mga kanya2x nga fam lisud na gyud magtakdo ang oras mem nya kung molaag dli na ang inahan ang mangita kundi anak na ug bana mas nidaghan 😆

Hahah mao jud na nahitabo nahu mem. Basta magabhian na magcge panawag ag bana. KJ kaau 😆😆😆

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cthings(3/10) tipped @bluepark