Happy Mother's Day!! | ¡Feliz día de la Madre!

in Family & Friends19 days ago



clw4gp65j00egjtsz8sbl2g40_photo1715556807.webp
clw4gp6b3003zynsz036jerm6_photo1715556807_1.webp
clw4gpjr800770yszb58id89u_photo1715556807_3.webp
clw4gpoui01pum4sz0n50alet_photo1715571874.webp
clw4gpjn401g8vtsz36urhper_photo1715557794.webp
clw4gq98201wa58sz06re0kw9_photo1715556807_2.webp
clw4gpphp02ltv6szcjk059og_photo1715571874_1.webp
clw4gpxao00gyimszebxa4eqm_photo1715571874_4.webp
clw4gqa5t020ktmsz0rxfaib4_photo1715571874_3.webp
clw4gpyhv0064z9sz11m3dknu_photo1715571874_2.webp

Hola mis colegas hivebloggers! Me encuentro nuevamente por los lados de LikeTu brindo una recopilación de fotos precisas del día de hoy en el que celebramos el día de la madre.

Era de esperar que iniciando el día fuese a felicitar a mi mamá, mi abuela, mi suegra y a mi familia en general y a todos los que me conocen y los que no.

Acto seguido habiamos propuesto entre mi tio, mi hermana y yo celebrar el día de la madre con un asado negro, acompañado de puré y ensalada (tomate, cebollas, maiz, zanahoria y un aderezo de mamá)

Se acordó decirle a mis tíos que vinieron también de Argentina ya desde diciembre y como esta pronto a cumplir años pues así se planeaba que hacíamos para su cumple. Mis tíos trajeron otros cortonos para el asado, uno era una ensalada rallada bien particular y unas yucas al vapor con una salsa que hizo aquí, por cierto estaba increible (si estas atento a la foto de la mesa en donde esta la comida la verás, tiene un color intenso como el sabor). Otro dato intersante xD mi tía hizo la salsa con el mixer nuevo adquisición evidentemente de mi chica la fan de cashea.

También vinieron 2 tios que se quedaron con nosotros un rato. Ellos estaban en el piso de arriba de mi edifico con mi tía y mi prima que hoy se regresaba a España (por cierto siempre nos confundian como hermanos a ella y a mi por ser catires, de hecho cumple 2 días antes que yo) Entonces como despues de ellos ya comer arriba y de despedir todos a mafe (mi prima) pues se quedaron.

Volviendo al tema... Arreglamos dos mesas, una con las bebidas y otra con la comida. En las bebidas muy simple soda negra o "cola", también una sangría. No podía faltar agua, la cavita para el hielo y luego en el sobremesa un cafecito para las charlas amenas de familia.

Comimos muy rico se los aseguro, de verdad que no me dió chance de tomarle foto al plato. Entre otras cosas estaba en mi fasting y solo habia querido comer un durazno no tan grande y agua. Ya luego si comí muy bien con mucho gusto y completo. De hecho comí dos veces asado, una vez con cada cotorno diferente jsjsjs

La celebración de las madres no quedó allí. Además de la risas el buen momento y el compartir. Mi hermana, mi chica y yo fuimos a donde mi abuela para también celebrar con ella.

Resulta que mi tía y mi abuela, se habían conseguido en la pasteleria Opera con una amiga de mi tía que llegó de Panamá y bueno ya habian coordinado para también quedarse y salir y compartir y se instalaron con mi tía y mi abuela.

Así que luego de comer ellas también nos esperaban con unos vinos tintos para hacer sangria y querían que hiciera alitas bbq y un dip. Las alitas la verdad no les tomé foto, pero por lo menos sí al dip.

Un dip de cebollin, ajo y puerro con mayo y un poquito de parmesano. Lo acompañamos con unas galletitas saladas. La Sangría la hicimos con 2 botellas de tempranillo, un poco de soda de limón, hielo y rodajas de naranja.

Eso fue para compartir la noche, ver un stand up y hablar un poco.

Así pasamos el día de las madres esta vez, esperamos el proximo mi chica y yo pasarlo en Menorca con mi suegra si el Gran Arquitecto Del Universo así nos lo permite.

¿Cómo lo pasaron usatedes?

Espero les haya gustado este blog.
¡Feliz domingo, feliz día a todas las madres!

Hello my fellow hivebloggers! I find myself once again in the area of LikeTu, providing you with a compilation of accurate photos from today as we celebrate Mother's Day.

As expected, I started the day by congratulating my mom, my grandmother, my mother-in-law, and my family in general, as well as everyone who knows me and even those who don't.

Next, my uncle, my sister, and I had planned to celebrate Mother's Day with a barbecue, accompanied by mashed potatoes and salad (tomatoes, onions, corn, carrots, and a dressing made by mom).

We had agreed to tell my uncles who came from Argentina back in December and since one of them is soon to have a birthday, this was also planned as part of the celebration. They brought other side dishes for the barbecue, one was a finely shredded salad and some steamed yuccas with a sauce made here, which by the way was amazing (if you pay attention to the photo of the table where the food is, you'll see it, it has an intense color like the flavor). Another interesting fact, my aunt made the sauce with the new mixer evidently acquired by my girl, the "cashew" fan.

Two uncles also joined us for a while. They were staying upstairs in my building with my aunt and my cousin who was leaving for Spain today (by the way, they always mistook her and me for siblings because we are fair-skinned, in fact, she turns 2 days before me). So, after they had eaten upstairs and bid farewell to Mafe (my cousin), they stayed with us.

Going back to the topic... we set up two tables, one with drinks and the other with food. For drinks, we had simple black soda or "cola," and also sangria. Water couldn't be missing, the cooler for the ice, and then for dessert, a little coffee for pleasant family conversations.

We really enjoyed the meal, I assure you, I didn't even have the chance to take a photo of my plate. Among other things, I was in my fasting period and had only wanted to eat a not-so-big peach and water. Later on, I ate very well with great pleasure and in full. In fact, I had barbecue twice, once with each different side dish LOL

The celebration for Mother's Day didn't end there. In addition to the laughter, good times, and sharing, my sister, my girl, and I also went to my grandmother's to celebrate with her.

It turns out that my aunt and my grandmother had met a friend of my aunt's from Panama at the Opera bakery, and they had already planned to stay together, go out, and share, so they settled in with my aunt and my grandmother.

After they had eaten, they were also waiting for us with some red wines to make sangria, and they wanted me to make BBQ wings and a dip. I didn't take a photo of the wings, but at least I did of the dip.

A dip of chives, garlic, and leek with mayo and a little parmesan. We accompanied it with some salty crackers. We made the Sangria with 2 bottles of Tempranillo, a little lemon soda, ice, and orange slices.

That was to share the night, watch a stand-up show, and talk a bit.

That's how we spent Mother's Day this time. We hope to spend the next one in Menorca with my mother-in-law if the Great Architect of the Universe allows us to do so.

How did you all spend your day?

I hope you enjoyed this blog.
Happy Sunday, happy Mother's Day to all mothers!


Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

What a lovely celebration with your whole family. You all look happy and having fun :) Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers in your circle ❤️

Thanks for your words ifarmgirl!

Was a really good celebration indeed!! Was funny and helpful for the emotions.

Happy mother's Day to all mother's of the world 🌎