MY PLATONIC SOULMATES

Good day, lovely Hivers! It's been a while; how are you all doing? I hope you're well, as you deserve to feel that way. There might be inevitable events that have happened to you, whether they were good or bad, but remember that everything happens for a reason, right? So smile and always be yourself! Right now, I am about to share a blog about the important people who have made this lifetime of mine more meaningful.Let me get started!

received_1043077819409790.jpeg

Admittedly, I am the kind of person who gets attached easily to the people I love to be close with, and my friends from senior high up until now are a perfect example. I've been friends with these 10 hilarious yet amazing girls since our 11th grade in senior high.
received_635082107320816.jpeg
We were pretty much inseparable, loud, and chaotic when we are together, and we shared many moments that I cannot forget because they are all too precious.

Now let me share one of the many unforgettable and fun moments with them. This was from the year 2021 when restrictions were slowly returning to normal, and we had this unplanned get-together. You all know that unplanned things are the best, right?
IMG_20240204_175153.jpg

I was so happy that I got to play with them again, and we acted like it was our first time going out into the world because we really let ourselves become like little kids again by playing some outdoor games.
received_195564218448637.jpeg

It was a good day to enjoy playing outside. My parents even undoubtedly agreed for me to go to one of my friend's houses solely to hang out with them again. We were full of laughter, stories, and even shared things that made us mad or sad at the time.

received_826456097854100.jpeg

These kinds of games really made us all sweaty, hungry, and experiencing other feeling you normally feel when playing games physically, but above all, it was worth it, fun, heartwarming, and joyous moments I will definitely remember.
received_3791028157603905.jpeg

Let me also share how we were once labeled as 'Ayala girls,' not in a bad way though. It was because we were the only group that hung out too far from our school. It was hilarious because we thought we'd be scolded by our adviser, but it turns out it was just for a fun remark. We didn't let it get to us though because we had a nice moment there!
received_269119377426473.jpeg

We also have this kind of bond wherein we boost each other's confidence by doing modeling poses. I love how all of us could go to great lengths just so none of us will be left out when we do these kind of things.
IMG_20240218_194528.jpg

Personally, one of my dreams is to be a model someday. I don't know, maybe because I want to highlight my height somewhere? Just some girl thinking.

I cherish this moment because our girlhood shines through; we create space for everyone to be included. We cheer for each other every time we strike a pose, as if it is so serious for us and just some little silly moments mixed up.

IMG_20240218_194443.jpg

When talking about birthdays, of course, we wouldn't let them pass without visiting each other's houses and enjoying a lot of delicious food. For years with them, it felt like attending birthdays became a habit for us.
received_2759579680807010.jpeg

We lead the karaoke sessions, the laughter, and of course, enjoyed the food itself. I'm sure you understand that celebrating such a special day with your friends is a top-tier feeling, right?
received_3484322938352441.jpeg

As funny as it may seem, we even named our friendship 'palupoks,' implying that when we are together, we like to approach things in a fun way. It became our identity, but not in a rebellious manner; rather, we simply enjoy taking things lightly while understanding when seriousness is required. I know that each of us has a determined heart and mind.
received_1217018641962478.jpeg

Though I may not express it vocally, they truly made my senior high years memorable. I can vividly recall every moment we shared. With these people, I never had to pretend to be someone I'm not; they accepted me for what I am and continue to support me.

received_1263958770464244.jpeg

I never experienced dull moments with them; our personalities just clicks, and even our differences don't hinder us from building an amazing friendship.
Screenshot_2024_0218_143445.png

As someone who values past memories, this circle of friends I had was among the best cores of my life. They made me realize that it would be so lonely to be alone in this lifetime and that there are a lot of great things life could offer.
received_1258211421191346.jpeg

While we may not consistently contact one another nowadays, as long as they are happy where they are right now and still continuing to pursue their dreams, then it's enough for me. I am hopeful to reunite with them again and enjoy things like how we used to.

A gentle reminder that always give yourselves a credits for everything you have achieved! That's it, everyone! Warmest thanks to those who read my blog! Have a kind and loving day!

Sort:  

We’ll surely reunite soon! 🥹

as we should pleaseeee 🥹🙏

It's nice to have friendships like these. Definitely one for keeps!
Hope you will reunite with them soonest~

aw thank you @wittyzell i really hope we'll reunite again 🥹

This kind of friendship is rare.10 girls all together!!! That's amazing and it's good to know you have a good support system. It's a good one when friends turn to family.

i know right! they're like a treasure to me 🥹 thank you for saying that @lifeoflade 🫶

You are welcome.

Treasure each other, genuine friends arr hard to find. Thank you for sharing

most definitely! love them to the core 🥹🫶

Girl's Power,I'm happy to know how your friendship grows stronger through time @cherryblossoms9. Protect that bonds at all cost🤗❤.

thank you for saying that @digdeeper2 🥹🫶

You have a great circle of friends @cherryblossoms9. Hopeee your friendship will last forever.🤗