My Mother-in-law Paid a visit

1000014657.jpg

It was last Friday that my husband received a call from her mother to visit and stay for a while with us.


Hello everyone it's me again @ chimegipamus and welcome to my new story. Hope you will take time to read and enjoy.

We live far from both our parents, I love the idea of being like this so nobody can run away easily lol. Many times his mother came and visited us but didn't stay longer. But we received a call that she would stay with us a little longer this time.

1000014611.jpg

I was a bit confused what is the reason behind it since she was a busybody. She seldom leaves their house because of so many things to do. This time she will spend more time with us.

She was brought by my sister-in-law and traveled early in the morning. They arrived at 10 am where the sun intensively released its heat. She then tells us the story of what is the reason why she takes some vacation with us.

1000014613.jpg

1000014614.jpg

At lunchtime, we decided to eat out in the nearest restaurant here in Naga. We took them to Politos where they offered back ribs. The owner of this place is the former Mayor of Naga. When we arrived at the place we ordered our food and while waiting we were doing chitchats.

1000014616.jpg

1000014617.jpg

My husband is very happy that his mother will stay with us since he is close to her. I was glad too that my mother in law staying with us. I was blessed to have her as an understanding mother. I have heard a lot of couples that they have problems with their mother-in-law, that they are not close with each other, and many more negative relationships. But I thank her that for almost fourteen years we never argued then.

We ate our lunch together as the storytelling continued they ordered the bask ribs, and I ordered the burger steak and a burger.
My sister-in-law ordered their grilled chicken. There food was good and it was not that expensive, then we went home to take some rest because it was really hot.

1000014615.jpg

1000014608.jpg

We also ordered pizza for snacks in the afternoon after taking our naps, then my sister-in-law went home to Barili. The next day my mother-in-law checks my plants and cultivates them. She also replanted some of them and cleaned the plants. Then she helped our working students do the household chores that I did not even tell her. She doesn't want to just sit and have nothing to do that is also another reason why she her being with us. lol

1000014623.jpg

She also takes care of our fur babies and she helps me do the cleaning. She gets the mop and also cleans the dog's place, even on feeding the dogs she also wants to learn. I am going to Negros next week so I am confident to leave my babies behind cause she is there to take care of them. Isn't it a blessing?

She enjoyed her stay with us, she was just disappointed in her younger son who is an irresponsible father to their kids. She did her best to lead him to the right path but still nothing happened, so she decided to take a break. We were honored that she chose to stay with us, she is a blessing.

Do you have some stories about your in-laws? share it with me in the comment section. And please don't forget to re-blog and upvote my story.

Thank you for taking the time to read, see you on my next blog.

Sort:  

It's so nice to hear about positive relationships with in-laws ate @chimegipamus.☺️ It sounds like you had a wonderful time together and your mother-in-law is such a helpful and caring person.💖

I know you enjoyed teeee🤍

What a heartwarming story ma'am! Your mother-in-law sounds amazing, always willing to help and be part of the family🤍. It's great she could take a break and spend quality time!! Btw lami a ana ma'am gud HAHAHAHAHAHA

You are so blessed Ma'am @chimegipamus that you have a good and understanding mother-in-law Ma'am.

Your blog is heartwarming, and it's lovely to hear about the positive relationship you have with your mother-in-law ate @chimegipamus🥰. It's great that she's so helpful and supportive. Thank you for sharing your story, and I'm looking forward to reading more of your blogs!🤍

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord