Día del amigo❤️ [Esp-Eng]

FELIZ DÍA DEL AMIGO.png

This post is both in English and Spanish, you can go directly to english by clicking HERE

¿Día del amigo?

Desde que llegué a la Argentina noté que tienen muchísimas efemérides muy curiosas. Acá celebran la semana de la dulzura, por ejemplo, eso no lo había visto antes. Y la celebración que más late, según mi perspectiva, es el "día del amigo".

El odontólogo Enrique Febbraro, vecino de Lomas de Zamora, formado como profesor de psicología, filosofía e historia, se hallaba en su casa del conurbano cuando observó en la televisión a Neil Armstrong y Buzz Aldrin caminar en el satélite natural de la Tierra. “Un pequeño paso para el hombre y un gran salto para la humanidad”, fue la memorable sentencia del primero de los astronautas al bajarse del módulo espacial y recorrer la superficie lunar. El argentino se sintió profundamente conmovido por el suceso y, en esa misma noche, comenzó a escribir una carta en la que postuló que la llegada del Apolo XI a la Luna se sintió como “un gesto de amistad de la humanidad hacia el universo”. Uno de los lemas más recordados de la misiva en la que le pidió al mundo que la fecha se transformara en el Día del Amigo fue “un pueblo de amigos es una nación imbatible”.
Archivo del diario Nación

Me enternece la emoción que le pone cada persona a celebrarlo, todas las personas que compraron ayer su "regalito" en mi tienda para llevar a la juntada de hoy. Es realmente hermoso tener amigos, creo que si en Venezuela existiese este día, yo lo habría celebrado cada año en el patio de mi casa. Y sí, sé que en mi país se celebra el día del amor y la amistad, pero aunque yo me reunía con mis amigos a celebrar el día del "Cactus" (porque todos los cactus están solos) la festividad se enfoca más en las parejas. Y aquí, el día es sólo para los amigos. Eso me encanta.


Colección de amigos.

En mi vida fui de tener muchos amigos. Estuve en muchos grupos y en cada uno hice grandes amistades que se mantienen hoy en la distancia. Amigos que se han vuelto hermanos de la vida, amigos que estuvieron conmigo en momentos súper importantes. Mis amigos corales, amigos músicos regados por el mundo, mis amigos de mi club Rotaract, amigos que hice en la universidad, amigos del colegio, amigos del partido político en el cual milité por años, amigos de la infancia, amigos del primer país donde viví. Con todos y cada uno de ellos aún guardo contacto, no es que hablemos a diario, pero sabemos que estamos allí a la vuelta de un mensaje de WhatsApp, a Dios las gracias por haberlos tenido.

Sin embargo, con los años también aprendí que no todo el que te sonríe, comparte un trago, te dice alguna palabra es tu amigo, lo que te hace valorar muchísimo más a los que sí están, a los que sí lo son. La vida sería terriblemente triste y sola sin amigos. Y hoy, aún en la distancia, me hace feliz saber que tengo y tuve grandes amigos, los celebró con amor desde aquí.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.45 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.27 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.26.29 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.05 PM.jpeg

Mis nuevos amigos.

Por otro parte, cuando llegué a la Argentina con un embarazo avanzado, sola con mis maletas, mi barriga y Leal, descubrí que tenía amigos nuevos y que valían oro. Un par de conocidos con los que incluso tuve diferencias en algún momento de mi historia fueron los que me rescataron del terminal de ómnibus y desde entonces han sido nuestros amigos; los vecinos de la casita que me alquiló mi suegra, donde aún vivo, nos tocaron la puerta a diario a ver si necesitábamos algo y al sol de hoy somos parte de su familia; mi grupete de mamás que comenzó como un grupo de ayudas e información y hoy son mis grandes amigas.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-18 at 1.07.37 AM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.37.19 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.35.05 PM.jpeg

Sinceramente, hoy le agradezco a Dios y a la vida por todos los amigos que he tenido y les deseo la mayor dicha y felicidad. Y para ti, querido lector, deseo amistad verdadera como la que yo he gozado con mis amigos❤️.

Abrazos, tu amiga Cleyna.

Soy muy afortunada por las personas maravillosas que me rodean..png


English

FELIZ DÍA DEL AMIGO (1).png

Friend's Day?

Since I arrived in Argentina I noticed that they have a lot of very curious anniversaries. Here they celebrate the week of sweetness, for example, I had never seen that before. And the most popular celebration, according to my perspective, is the "friend's day".

*Dentist Enrique Febbraro, a resident of Lomas de Zamora, trained as a professor of psychology, philosophy and history, was at home in the suburbs when he watched Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin walk on the Earth's natural satellite on television. "One small step for man and one giant leap for mankind", was the memorable sentence of the first astronaut as he stepped off the space module and walked on the lunar surface. The Argentine was deeply moved by the event and, that same night, he began to write a letter in which he postulated that the arrival of Apollo XI to the Moon was felt as "a gesture of friendship of mankind towards the universe". One of the most remembered slogans of the missive in which he asked the world to transform the date into Friend's Day was "a people of friends is an unbeatable nation ".
Archive of the newspaper Nación

I am touched by the emotion that each person puts into celebrating it, all the people who bought yesterday their "little gift" in my store to take to today's gathering. It is really beautiful to have friends, I think that if this day existed in Venezuela, I would have celebrated it every year in the backyard of my house. And yes, I know that in my country they celebrate the day of love and friendship, but although I used to get together with my friends to celebrate the day of the "Cactus" (because all cacti are lonely) the festivity is more focused on couples. And here, the day is just for friends. I love that.


Collection of friends.

In my life I've had a lot of friends. I was in many groups and in each one I made great friendships that remain today in the distance. Friends who have become brothers in life, friends who were with me in very important moments. My choral friends, musician friends scattered around the world, my friends from my Rotaract club, friends I made in college, friends from school, friends from the political party in which I was a militant for years, childhood friends, friends from the first country where I lived. With each and every one of them I still keep in touch, not that we talk every day, but we know we are there at the turn of a WhatsApp message, to God thank you for having had them.

However, over the years I also learned that not everyone who smiles at you, shares a drink, says a word to you is your friend, which makes you value much more those who are there, those who are. Life would be terribly sad and lonely without friends. And today, even in the distance, it makes me happy to know that I have and had great friends, I celebrate them with love from here.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.45 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.27 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.26.29 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.18.05 PM.jpeg

My new friends.

On the other hand, when I arrived in Argentina with an advanced pregnancy, alone with my suitcases, my belly and Leal, I discovered that I had new friends who were worth gold. A couple of acquaintances with whom I even had differences at some point in my history were the ones who rescued me from the bus terminal and since then they have been our friends; the neighbors of the little house that my mother-in-law rented me, where I still live, knocked on our door every day to see if we needed anything and today we are part of their family; my group of moms that started as a group of help and information and today they are my great friends.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-18 at 1.07.37 AM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.37.19 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-07-20 at 2.35.05 PM.jpeg

Sincerely, today I thank God and life for all the friends I have had and I wish them the greatest joy and happiness. And for you, dear reader, I wish true friendship as I have enjoyed with my friends❤️.

Hugs, your friend Cleyna.

Soy muy afortunada por las personas maravillosas que me rodean. (1).png



-Todo el contenido de mis publicaciones son producto de mi razón, intelecto, ingenio y aprendizaje \ All the content of my publications are the product of my reason, intellect, wit and learning.
-Las fotografías son de mi propiedad y los Banners son realizados en Canva utilizando sus recursos de diseño e imagen \ The photographs are my property and the Banners are made in Canva using their design and image resources.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cleyna.balbas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!