A Celebration of Fifty Wonderful Years

happy birthday (Poster (Landscape))_20240427_153256_0000.jpg

Hi! Hive family and friends! I hope you are having a fine time reading this blog. Another friend and a colleague of my wife invited us for a natal celebration.

Since then, when our friends knew our present struggles in life, we received a lot of invitations from them for us to unwind and avoid the negative effect of overthinking. Even if we had some time to refresh our minds, we cannot deny the fact that we can still feel emptiness and sadness. But we are glad we have plenty of friends who really think of our welfare. Though they can't help us financially, they think of ways that can divert our attention to the beautiful situation of our lives. Situations that are worth celebrating with true, loving, and caring friends.

Last Thursday, we received an invitation from Ma'am Kate, a friend and colleague of my wife. She's also the adviser of our son, Ioseph, in the 2nd grade. They were celebrating the 50th birthday of her husband, Sir Melvin, an administrative assistant at Loreto Remedios Montebon National High School. This is one of the schools for which I created a logo. At first, we declined to come since we were planning to visit a friend in Danao City. But due to some unexpected activities, we failed to continue our plan and decided to attend the occasion.

Ma'am Kate ordered a tray of eggs and told my wife to come and celebrate with them the 50 wonderful years of her husband. My wife weighed the eggs and cleaned them with vinegar to remove some stains due to dung. When she finished, she placed it on the shelf, ready to deliver. We went inside the bedroom to have some rest. I needed it the most since I was suffering short breaths lately.

1000030514.jpg

Ma'am Kate's yard. I like their golden pothos plant which climbed to a tree trunk.

We waited until five in the afternoon. When Ma'am Kate messaged that food was ready, we went to their house, which is located in the heart of Tabogon Town. When we arrived, some of the Tabogon Central School teachers were already there. We waited for the others to arrive and had some conversation. They talked about the work during this alternative delivery mode, commonly known as modular distance learning. The Governor of Cebu, Gwendolyn Garcia, won't lift her order to suspend face-to-face classes since the province is experiencing a severe heat index.

It is very difficult to have this kind of delivery mode right now, especially since the school's budget is not intended for module printing. But luckily, some of the parents in our school attended the 3rd Quarter Meeting and were able to understand the idea of giving activities using group chats in Facebook Messenger. Other teachers also utilized Google Classroom to deliver the Most Essential Learning Competencies aside from the given weekly activities.

1000030494.jpg

We sang a happy Birthday song to Sir Melvin.

1000030496.jpg

When other visitors arrived, ma'am Kate told us to have a photo opportunity before partaking in the meal. I refused to join and just decided to take the photos for them. After that, they requested that I will pray for blessing the food that they had prepared. On occasions like this, they usually request that I will be the one to pray for blessing the food, that's why I call myself a prayer leader for banquets. LOLZ. I prayed for our gratitude that God allowed us to gather to celebrate the 50 wonderful years of Sir Melvin with his family. I even prayed that God would bless the food so that it could provide the nourishment that our body needs. A blessing for those who prepared it and a blessing for our fellowship together as one community of friends.

1000030497.jpg

1000030502.jpg

We took our dinner, and our kids were enjoying their meal with other kids. Minutes have passed, and Tabogon Chief of Police and Vice Mayor Alivio, along with his wife, also came to celebrate Sir Melvin's birthday. Five or six police officers were also present at that time. I almost forgot to finish my food. I thought it was just a little, but maybe because I was so stressed, I can't feed myself well. I told my wife that I was having a headache and that we would not stay any longer there. But they are not yet finished eating, so I just waited.

1000030508.jpg

1000030504.jpg

After we took our dinner, they asked for a sineguelas, or Spanish plum. They were enjoying their dessert as they paired it with some salt. I did not eat it because I was not feeling well. I really wanted to go home and have some rest. So when it was 6:00 o'clock in the evening, we bid goodbye to Ma'm Kate and Sir Melvin. We thank them for allowing us to be part of this once-in-a-lifetime celebration, the 50th birthday.

1000030516.jpg

When we were about to go out the gate, the police officers were also leaving with us. Before we headed home, we stopped at the pharmacy to buy some stuff that my in-law asked us to purchase. We also bought slippers for Ioseph at a market stall that he will be wearing the next day. We planned to go to Cebu City to buy make-up sets intended for the completion and graduation pictorial. Another friend invited us to go to SM City Cebu so that my wife would be the one to choose the needed items. She wants us to bring our kids so that we can have quality time together and release our stress.

1000030521.jpg

It was indeed a memorable event for Ma'am Kate's family. It is worth celebrating since not all of us have the opportunity to live 50 years here on earth. I was reminded that our lives belong to God. It must be valued and appreciated. If others value our presence when they need us the most, I hope they will also value and appreciate the help we gave to resolve their problems. They will not let pride rule over their lives and act as if they did nothing that led us into a painful situation. I just hope and pray. I want a peaceful life, as I planned with my wife for our family.

Let's be grateful and celebrate the wonderful years.


Thank you for your precious time. If you like this blog, leave an upvote, comment, and follow my account for more inspiring and reflective content.


❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹cup-bearer❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹

Lead image was edited using Canva.
Other images were taken by me
using Samsung A73 phone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cup-bearer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you @hivebuzz for giving me this another reward. I hope I can get the support from the beautiful people in Hive to reach the new target. 🫶

You're welcome @cup-bearer. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

𝙃𝙖𝙥𝙥𝙮 𝙗𝙞𝙧𝙩𝙝𝙙𝙖𝙮 𝙩𝙤 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙖𝙣𝙙 sir, that 50th birthday bash was lit! So glad you and your fam could be there, making memories with your family and friends.

Thank you @cryptomother for the greetings. I appreciate your time reading my blog. It really good to create memories with the best people. 🫶

Welcome friend

Holidays bring joy and great vibes when they are celebrated by good and grateful people. So you probably took that energy home with you.

Greetings to you!

I appreciate your time reading my blog. Yeah, we truly had fun and it gave us some time to reflect the goodness of the Lord to our family. Having genuine friends is a blessing. 🫶 Have a great day!❤️

Parties, I think I should have said... 🙂 English is not my native language.

Have a great day too.

It fine. 😊 No worries. At least we understand each other. That' the most important.

I see everyone having a great time with the delicious foodies on the table and my most favorite is the lechon. More beautiful moments to celebrate and belated happy birthday to her!

Thank you @pinkchic. The lechon was so delicious. Especially the crispy lechon skin. We had a great time with them and sir Melvin was so happy too that we joined the celebration. 🫶

You have an amazing set of friends po, you are bless with good people ano po. Happy Birthday to the celebrant. More birthday to come pa po and syempre handa 🤩✨

Thanks to God for the gift of friends. Even before that we also experience difficult times, they always encourage us to stay positive. They will do their best just to make us happy. Thank you @ruffatotmeee. Have a good day! 🫶

Happy birthday to him, and I am glad to know you honored the invitation and enjoyed yourself in the process.

Cheers 🍻

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Yes, I was glad too, at least I had time to mingle with people. I hope this will lead to a healing process. 🫶🍻

Happy birthday to the celebrant! Sana umabot din tayong 50s hahahah

Let's hope for that. 😅 Thank you for taking time to read my blog. Enjoy the rest of the day. 🫶

What a wonderful celebration of 50 years of life! I'm so glad you and your family could join in the festivities and create some beautiful memories with your friends. It's great to see how your community comes together to support each other during difficult times. Your reflections on gratitude and appreciation are truly inspiring. Thank you for sharing this heartwarming story with us!

Indeed, it was a great celebration of Thanksgiving. Living for 50 years in this world, which is full of hardships and trials, is not easy. But having true and supportive friends is really something beyond our imagination. Who would have thought that they were the ones who could take the primary steps in helping us overcome a very difficult situation? It is truly amazing. Thank you for taking time to read my blog, @ilmaffeiano78. Have a great day ahead! 🫶

Birthday 🎂🎉 Blessings Ma 💕 Age Gracefully 🙏

Thank you @sommylove for taking time to read my blog. Enjoy your day!

You are highly Welcome 🤗🤗