A Quick Visit to a Nearby Friend

in Family & Friends9 days ago (edited)

1000030486.jpg

Hi, Hive family and friends! It's been a while since my last blog. I hope you are doing well as I share with you our quick visit to a nearby friend.

If you have read my previous contents, I was in great despair due to our very big problem, but I was inspired by many of the beautiful people on this amazing and wonderful platform. I would take this opportunity to thank Galenkp for giving me some stuff when I was one of the winners of the Wordvention contest. Many shared their valuable thoughts, which made my faith even stronger.

It was a very hard day as we waited for a blessing from the people who really cared for us. I was suffering from a mental and emotional breakdown. Even my wife and kids were affected since I was having trouble breathing at that time. I didn't even notice that I was asleep. But thanks to it, I had some time to relax.

1000030356.jpg

1000030343.jpg

1000030345.jpg

In the afternoon, at 5 p.m., we decided to visit a nearby friend and a colleague of my wife. We went there to have some time to unwind. To share what we are going through. When we arrived, her cheerful dogs were barking as if they were welcoming us to their place. We went directly to the back portion of their house, where we could view nature and breathe some fresh air.

1000030354.jpg

We shared our situation to ease the burden in our hearts. We shared how we negatively feel about our struggle. Mam Suset lends her ears and shares some of her experiences that made us think positively. She even told us her problems, and that was the time that we thought about our differences. We suffered different trials, but we have the same faith. As long as we hold our faith in Him, He will surely save us from the painful and damaging circumstances.

1000030353.jpg

We then talked about the increasing heat index, which causes a lot of damage to the Filipinos, especially the farmers. Their bermuda grass got dried up due to the El Niño phenomenon. Some of her plants were also affected; that's why she transferred them to a place where there is a shed for a big tree. She asked me which of them I liked the most so she could give me a plant shoot. As of the moment, I refused because we are still planning to create a fence in our house area to prevent chickens from scratching the plants.

1000030351.jpg

I love the view of her plants. 🥰

1000030350.jpg

1000030349.jpg

Spring onions that her late father planted.

She shared that her spring onions were planted by her late dad. They are still healthy since she has been caring for them. I really like plants, they give me a nice feeling that can release my stress. I told Mam Suset that one day I'd be back to ask for shoots of her plants, just like before. Below are some of the plants she gave me before.

1000030490.jpg

We had a fruitful conversation that day. At least we feel a little bit relieved from the very bad situation. We now understand that there are grateful people because of our existence. But there are also ungrateful ones who will do everything to ruin our plans. But we will focus on the realization of our goals. No matter what they say in the future. We will do our best to move on to the best part of our lives. We will claim that it will really happen.

20240424_181935.jpg

Our hearts are full of joy, thanks to the person who gave us the money to spend time together.

We were lucky to have plenty of friends who showed their concern for us. Some of them hand me some money for us to spend time with our kids at the Paseo de Tabogon. They told me that I needed to spend time diverting my attention in order to think positively in this trying experience. I was touched by their deeds, and I felt loved and appreciated.

Let us remember this quote, "True friends are great riches." As I've said, we are very thankful to our true friends who are always there for us. May the Lord grant all their hearts' desires as we look forward to overcome our present situation.

Thank you for your precious time reading my blog. If you like it, please leave an upvote and don't forget to reblog and follow.


❤️❤️❤️cup-bearer❤️❤️❤️


Lead image was edited using Canva. Other images was taken using my Samsung A73 phone.

Sort:  

Sometimes we really need someone who will listen to our problems to help us lessen our emotions, but you also need to make sure that the one person you are telling your problems to will be trusted, and I can see that she is really concerned about you and your family. That is, you must cherish those people who help you and care for you. It's a great idea that you visit your wife's colleague. Asking some advice to others is also helpful, and I agree that all of us have different challenges in life. And also, the plants are indeed beautiful; you can see how she really takes care of them.😊💗

Thank you @amishu. Yes you are correct. We have plenty of true friends right now. We are blessed to have them in our lives. At least we felt their love and care for us. Some of them even insist that we must have an unwinding activity. We already received an invitation to travel with them to Baguio for a vacation. I can sense that we can overcome this suffering very soon. 🫶

Visiting a friend is like filling up a happiness tank, it's always refreshing and uplifting to spend quality time together.💗

Yes, it is. Though we felt so down but knowing that there are people who are really concerned about our situation, it is something that we need to hold on. It became a strength that we should not give up. I hope one day, we can reach our goals and we can share it to those who are really in need. 🫶

It's so nice to see someone visiting his close friend and talk about life. It may be simple but it surely shows that you truly care and appreciates your friend.

You are right @tvlipz02. We have friends who are willing to listen our stories and also willing to take part of its burden. We are blessed to have them in our lives. 🫶

Congratulations @cup-bearer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for this new badge. I'm looking forward to achieve my new target. My good wishes for you. Have a great day. 🫶

You're welcome @cup-bearer. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅