A Visit to My Lovely Elder Sister

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Good Afternoon Everyone. Have you ever thought of being born into no family? Have you ever thought of being trained by no one, starting from infancy to Adulthood? No breast milk, no care, no mommy, no daddy, no brothers and sisters. You just woke up to discover you are in this world. This was my thought when I was reading the story of Adam and Eve because up till now, I have not fully grasped that story. However, let's leave the story for another day.

Family care and support are what have kept me up to this level. I will not say, it is LOVE because I do not believe in the concept. I should tell you the simple truth, I have been trying to understand some concepts on this planet Earth. How can you cause pain to someone you claim that you love? And how can a man divorce his wife he claimed he loved for so many years? You see, this concept alone contradicts itself. Nevertheless, I am going to share my experience with my elder sister, when I went to visit her.

Nonetheless, I do visit her on Sundays, the reason is that I am always so busy during the week, so I take a Sunday or two in a month to visit her. As usual, I visited her last Sunday.

That Sunday was kind of tight, coupled with the fact that I was ill. Moreover, instead of going for the First Mass, I opted to go for the Second one, so that, I could wash my clothes. The life of a bachelor is not easy, but we shall conquer. After washing my clothes, I prepared a light breakfast of Bread, tea and fried egg. However, after the meal, I used water to dilute the food.

Immediately, I entered the bathroom to take my shower, dressed up and went to the Church for Mass. However, after Mass, I left the Church and took a cab to my Elder sister's place.

On getting there, I was welcomed by my Nieces and Nephew. As usual, my big sis served a delicious lunch of fried rice and chicken. However, whenever I get to my sister's place, I always, remove my shirt, but two days ago, I didn't. My dearest readers, I know you can relate better. And on top of that, I was given a cold juice to dilute the food.

Indeed, my short visit to her place is quite a memorable one. However, when I was leaving later in the evening around 6:30 pm, she gave me a thousand naria note for my transport and a takeaway of Okro soup. My stay at her place was filled with memories.