A December to Remember: Celebrating Triple Occasions At One Time

in Family & Friends5 months ago
Hello again hivers! Sorry that it’s been so long since I last updated the blog. In order to make it up for you all, I have found something for you to read. I also wish that you can have great moments with your loved ones during your holidays. As for me, I had so much.


December 25 is a special day for us. Apart that it is Christmas day. It is also the day of our annual barangay fiesta. So, the family also chose to celebrate thanksgiving for my sister since she passed her licensure exam on being a professional teacher. It is no coincidence that exactly on December 25,2023


December 23, 2023

It is the day we decided to return home in province. Me and my siblings gathered our belongings to bring along with us in the province. Being that we do have a commute and therefore arrive at the terminal early enough to catch the bus. Not surprisingly, most are also waiting for buses to take them back home in their provinces.

Finally, after an hour we saw the bus. So we started to travel right at 10. Two and a half hour trip now took longer as the heavy traffic pushed it up to an average of almost four.

I also have not much to say about our trips because the fact is that due to my light dizziness, as a rule goes off. When I was opening my eyes from sleep, it was when we arrived home.

During the night, we decided to watch variety show and it is indeed full of laughters.


December 24, 2023

To freshly start the day, together with my sibling, we decided to took a bath where water is unlimited.

On the evening, there is a recreation activity held at the gym to have fun prior to the annual fiesta. During that time, there was Pasundayag sa Obo where people from the barangay compete through dance with a theme retro and modern dance. It is indeed full of surprises and fun as they are showcasing a unique set of talents and skills at dancing.

Each team is composed of dancers coming from different purok or sitio, but all participants are from within our barangay. I am so proud of our purok (Purok Siloy) as they are the champions and most of the members are my friends.

We prepare for tomorrow’s big day at home after the program. We washed everything and clean the house, hanging some curtains and decorations. While that is going on, my fathers and our neighbors are also busy butchering a pig (I was not only able to capture the picture of them).


December 25, 2023 (The Big Day)

Special visitors began arriving in the morning when still early.

Meet my lola which is my fathers mother.

My sister's common law partner pledged for a lechon as a promised to my sister if she will passed the exam and yes she made it. Here we are for taking pictures together since it is our first time having a huge lechon on the table.




Look at those precious smiles on our faces. We are having a great time here. Indeed, this is a very worth keeping moments we had together. We celebrated together as a complete family.

During the night, my family is preparing, so we can go to church to attend mass together. Due to the huge number of attendees, I got separated from my family members. I stuck together with my Aunt during that time.

After the mass, there is a procession to where the image of our patron" Our Lady of Guadalupe" is being carried in a cart turning a single route on which people follow the crowd and offers prayers.

After the procession, we were invited by my mother's friend, and we went there to have dinner and a little bit of sharing about life.

Since we were full, we decided to go back home, so we could rest. But before we go home, we go back inside the church since it is along our way back. We go inside the church and take the opportunity to kiss the image of our patron together with different saints' images also offering prayers. We also got the chance to take pictures together. Afterward, we go home and rest.

To wrap up everything that happened in the first three days' stay in the province, it is indeed memorable and fun. Aside from that, we remain able to spend a lot of time together, we also create memories that we will forever remain in each of our hearts. My heart is filled with love and happiness for my family. That is the reason why I prefer to spend holidays in the province with my family, as it is definitely worth it. Our stay extended until December 28. There are a lot of things happening within the remaining days and I decided to share them on separate blogs. For now, I will end this sharing with this beautiful quote.

"The secret is to make sure your family comes before anything else, because no matter what you do you've got to come home".

-Barry Gibb

I appreciate you taking time in reading my blog. Hope you all have wonderful year ahead of you. Godbless😇❤

Sort:  

Indeed a happy celebration especially together with your loved ones

Definitely sir, nothing compares the happiness I felt for being reunited with them after such a long time.

Fiesta at towns are surely lively and festive, and it's happier that way, especially with the served foods and drinks. By the way, congratulations to your sister for passing the licensure exam. The hardwork of her and your family surely paid off. What a memorable and happy christmas celebration indeed.

Thank you @ayane-chan, indeed it is very memorable and full of fun☺

Congrats on your sister's success! Spending time with family at least during the holidays is a must. For me it's been the first Christmas spent away from them and that made me realize how important it is to have family close to you as much as possible. Wishing you and your loved ones a blessed 2024!

Thank you @gabrielatravels, spending time with family is really a must after a long time of being away.I also wish you and your loved ones an amazing year ahead🤗

Hello @digdeeper2, without a doubt the moments shared in family are memorable, unique. Many congratulations and success to your sister for her degree. Wow! the suckling pig looks diae to receive the festivities too delicious.

I also traveled to welcome and enjoy the Christmas holidays with my family.

I wish you a Happy New Year 2024, may your wishes come true.

untitled.gif

Thank you @dorytagil2022, surely the lechon is very delicious as you can see. I also wish your year may filled with success and happiness🤗

Congratulations @digdeeper2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thank you @hivebuzz🥰🥰

Stay focused @digdeeper2! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.