Window Shopping at the Surplus Plus Pre-Birthday Celebration of My Aunt

in Family & Friends3 months ago
Hello everyone. Remember when I posted a blog about going thrifting with my friends? For today's blog, I will be sharing with you another thrift session again, but this time I am with my family. And last time, I was thrifting clothes. In this session, we went to one of the surpluses here in Cebu that offers varieties of thrifted products for footwear, clothing, cookwares and other household needs. On the same day, we decided to celebrate my Aunt's pre-birthday celebration.

The plan was made when my Aunt, who was with me during our hiking session, planned to buy running shoes for hiking. We offer her to try looking at it in the surplus. By the way, we have been there many times doing window shopping and actually purchase. That's why we recommended it to her. Just that for my Aunt; it was her first time going there. So, we decided to accompany her. The shops are also a kilometer away from our home. So, we decided to just walk instead of riding, since joining with us is my pregnant cousin. She wants to hike.

Some pictures I have captured while walking on our way to the shop.

We had arrived at the shop. It doesn't have a shop name, but we call it surplus in general. The shops offer different thrifted products.

What we are really into is their footwear. They have footwear for kids, boys and girls, even unisex. Aside from that, it is affordable, and it is also of high quality, even if it is a second item. Most of them were branded. Aside from footwear, they also sell thrifted bags, assorted clothes, glass, furniture and other household things. Not to mention, my other Aunt goes there almost every week to buy cookwares and kitchen utensils.

Going back, my Aunt was able to chose the shoes she needed, but she was hesitant about whether she should buy them. To give her another option, we accompanied her to their main shop.

This is my Aunt asking me to take a picture of her while we are on our way to the main shop.

Actually, the shop we went to first is their extended shop. This is their main shop, located just a walking distance from their extension. By the way, these shops are located at 22 Cabarubbias Street, Tisa Cebu City, just across Iglesia ni Cristo - Lokal ng Tisa. It is not hard to find it since it is very accesible to the main road in Tisa, Cebu City.




Basically, they have the same offerings. The difference is that the area is much bigger than those on their extension shop.

I was able to choose shoes of my interest. However, I have no money to buy it. Maybe next time I will come back here to buy another pair of shoes. Yes, most of their shoes there are branded at very affordable prices.

Instead, I would love to share my previous purchases made in these shops. I have realized that most of my footwear comes from them.

End up, my Aunt was not able to purchase the shoes she liked since she can't decide yet but she go back the other day and made purchases. However, my sister made a purchased of the black sandals which I am the one who chose for her. She will be using it for her upcoming oath-taking ceremony.

Like new, for 250 pesos, the quality is giving.


Anyway, since after that day is my Aunt's birthday, so, her daughter told us to celebrate, which means it's her treat. Walking into the nearby Siomai sa Tisa is where we chose to eat" Kuya Jeff's Siomayan".

After eating, we dined-in at Albertos Pizza to have some halo-halo desserts.

We had so much fun and our stomachs were full at that time. And yes, my Aunt is so happy as you can see in the picture. We had some conversations and after a while, we decided to go home since it's nearly evening. Since we were so full, we didn't ride motorcycles, going home instead, we just walked again.


You've reached the end of blog divers. Thank you so much for reading my blog. For those living nearby, I hope you can visit and thrift at the shop soon with your family and friends. For sure, you can definitely purchase. Going to a thrifting session with your family or friends is so fun and perfect for spending quality time together◝(⑅•ᴗ•⑅)◜..°♡

Sort:  

I can totally feel you @digdeeper2 . I always feel ecstatic after purchasing an item from a thrift store in such a good deal. Thanks for sharing this experience and happy birthday to your aunt. ☺️

I'm happy to know that miss @jubilantjenny and thank you so much for the greetings ❤🥰🥰

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences @digdeeper2 I reading enjoyed it ☺️

I love all your footwear @digdeeper2 ! I'm thinking of buying one at this shop. Thank you for sharing, @digdeeper2 !🤗

I appreciate that @maryjolly thank you and yes sure, I can even accompany you going there if you want🥰

Lots of goodies in there. And the halo-halo looks yummy.😋

Definitely @ikaycutie ❤❤

That is a wonderful celebration, Hapoy birthday to your aunt po

Happy Birthday to your aunt! And gosj, bakit walang ganyan here, there's a lot to choose and mukhang good quality pa. Maganda talaga mga surplus no, aside from its cheap, the quality of the product is not that bad too. Gaganda ng shoesssss!

Happy to see you having fun with your family even in a simple way or bonding you have a genuine smiles at your faces. Thank you for sharing

Thank you for that sir @intoy.bugoy and my pleasure to share great moments with my family 🥰🥰

Omgg! I love the quality of the shoes! That's why I also love thrifting, because even though it's on low prices and it's second hand, the quality is still good.

I couldn't agree more @svetlana08 thank you❤❤