Reunion of family and friendship @emylight

Greetings to all my old and new friends, am feeling so excited to be bask after a long while, so glad to see you all doing great and amazing commitment you all are putting to keep the community alive, smooth and active. I know that have missed so much but I know that with you I will catch up with time.

Like I said in my previous post, my nature of assignment as a missionary offers me the privilege of moving from one rural region to another, which makes me meet with new people and make new friends, learn new language and many other stuffs, not excluding funny experiences as well as unexpected or undesired expectations.

In one of this experiences I met with some amazing friends who turned family, it was another home for me. In that locality, I got so much amazing experience like learning some agricultural practices both in plant and animals. Afaha nsit is the name of the community in nsit ibom, all in the south south region of Nigeria.

They are an amazing set of people with great and lovely hearts, they took me into their home, cared for me, loved and cherished me but as duty calls l was sent to another rural community when I really did not expect to relocate but the bad part of it was that I went to a region of no network for easy communication, as a result I could not communicate with them as expected, so I stayed for more than eight months without communication with them, and they could not also reach me, despite all effort put together.

So last week, I decided to pay them a surprise visit, when I arrived it was like the major of the city visited, I visited on a Sunday because I needed to meet them all at home, so I visited their place of worship, as I entered, I saw the excitement on their faces, words could not explain what I saw, it was indeed an amazing family reunion.

They couldn’t wait for the services to be over, to start receiving hugs from all of them, I could see the joy all over their face, they said we will not let you go, you will stay more longer but for me I only had just two days to spent with them, I didn’t say a words but I had to take the few photo shorts with them and then began the journey to the different home, from house to house, different delicacies, it was indeed a nice time out with them.

I don’t know but in my opinion, I will say that I have tasted meals in my journey as missionary but I am not sure I have seen yet a region with magic fingers in kitchen productivity, if you want to confirm what am saying, maybe within the continent of Africa, you can check for ay Nigerian kitchen, you will be glad you did. My joy knew no bound as I spent the little time with them, indeed i was feeling so good and am glad they also had a good time. Quite unfortunate my device couldn't capture the full event due to unavailability of power within the environment but next when am visiting, l will be more prepared.

This was for me a more rewarding experience, it was a dream come true, a memory l will not forget in a hurry, so sorry that my device has excised the more fun filled part of my experience, were l had to deal with assorted kinds of meals, afang soup, White soup, editan soup, atama soup, edikanikong soup, ekpang nkokwo, plantain Portage and then the known general delicacies but then you can see below some happenings.

I can still have a few of our seat out moment, it was amazingly wonderful, it was joy all round, we had a good yime to gist and share many experiences of the times we were apart. Am also very happy that we have not missed any of them, its moving ftom glory to glory.

Thanks to umah, the one on the photo above, he was very much with me, in all of my movement within the community, he became my personal assistant for that period of time, not also forgetting my big brother uma and uyo, also known as Grandpa, who was Willing to make available his motorcycle for the movement all around the community.

I had to keep the personal photo so as to remind myself that it was a great decision to visit my friends once again. A big thank you to the admin of these great community for granting me the privilege to share this great memories. Thanks for having me, @emylight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emylight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024