Surprising a Friend at the same time, I'm surprised to have new set of friends

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Hello, dear Hivers! I hope you're all having a great day. How are you today? It's me again geny, and I'd like to share with you an exciting experience on how I surprised my best friend namely Jamaica, from Carreta, Cebu City.
Letsssss Start.......

IMG_20240112_201823.jpg

I and Jamaica were very close friends. We meet when we are around 10 or 11 years old at their place, when I visited my relatives. We became friends because my parents and her parents was a very close friends too.

To make it not so long let me start the main point of this blog. On how I surprised my best friend namely Jamaica.

One summer vacation, Jamaica invited me to visit her house for their barangay fiesta. I was hesitant at first because it was far from my place, but at the same time, I already planned to visit their place, because I really missed her and my relatives. Yes, I have many relatives in their place. So, I decided to surprise her.

The day before the fiesta, I packed my things well, and I decided to bring my little sister with me so that I was not alone, then I prepared her things too.

We traveled to Cebu City by bus and arrived at the North Terminal. I forgot which jeepney to ride to get to Jamaica's house, so I messaged her for help. She didn't believe me at first, but I sent her a photo of our location to prove that we were really there.

The Terminal
IMG_20240112_202056.jpg

Jamaica changed her clothes and very excited while she was waiting for a jeepney to take us from the terminal. When she arrived, she was surprised and happy to see me. She hugged me and she said that she never thought that I could come up and meet her again after almost three years.

On the way to their house.
IMG_20240112_202203.jpg

We went to their house riding a jeepney her parents and my relatives were very happy to see me and my sister. That time I felt very happy as well because you know who never thought that someone would be happy to see you again. I divided my time among all my relatives and friends in Carreta so that I could all visit them.

During the daytime the fiesta was going on so everyone prepared food and I ate left and right. They had a Banda for the procession.

IMG_20240112_202304.jpg

Then in the evening was the procession.
IMG_20240112_202721.jpg

During night time they had their 9th and last day of novena and the leader was an old woman. My relatives and friends told me to help her since they know that I'm good at leading any rosary. Then, I proudly and heartfully say yes of course no problem.

Their chapel. This picture was after the novena.
IMG_20240112_202447.jpg

After the novena, everyone ate dinner. Then after which, the program started. They had a Miss Gay competition and a dance presentation.

After the said program my best friend invited me to join them at the disco. At first, I always said no but she forced me and since I wanted to bond with her so I go with her.

This is my best friend from afar. Far from the place but very near to the heart. Everyone she is Jamaica🥰.

IMG_20240112_202218.jpg

Aside from her, I have met new friends and I'm glad to be part of their friendship although I just met them in the disco I truly feel how good they are.

So here they are the new friends that I met last summer vacation together with Jamaica 🥰.The picture was not so clear because we're inside in disco.

IMG_20240112_202831.jpg

I enjoy every second that we are together, we're having fun together, dancing together, sharing a short life story and everything.

I can say that I surprised my best friend, and at the same time, I am surprised to have new friends too. After the fiesta I stayed half day because I need to come home early for some important and personal matters.

When I'm going to leave my bestfriend's and new friends got sad and beg me to stay but I told them not to worry because someday I will come back to their place to see them again.So we hug each other then I leave.

As I and my sister leave I was very sad but I was very happy that I see them for the short time visit. I can say that there is always a new friends everywhere but always remember

"MAKE NEW FRIENDS, BUT KEEP THE OLD ONE IS SILVER AND THE OTHER GOLD"

That will be all for now I hope you enjoy and inspire some of my said blog 😅.See you around my dear hivers!.I hope you're all doing well and safe. God Bless Us All☺️🤍.
Have a nice day ahead.

IMG_20240112_201230.jpg

Sort:  

Friendship is sweet when both truly love and care. I love what you did and thanks for sharing

Thank you for your appreciation🥰.

I've learned that as we grow older, our circle of friends grows smaller, but it's good to keep the real ones.

Yes that's true there will be a lot of friends that we can meet everyday but never do forget your old friends,♥️