FAMILY TIME

in Family & Friends2 months ago

Good day Hivers! A blessed day for everyone. Family comes first, this is how Filipinos raise their families. No matter how busy you are, how far you are, always remember that we still need to give time to have bonding with our family. Today I want to share with you our family bonding this weekend.

20240409_111320_0000.jpg

A Filipino bonding time always starts with eating, yes of course, a special time or a bonding time without food is not a Filipino style. Before we started our family time we first went to church to give thanks for all the blessings and the good health we had received.

After the mass finished we immediately went to Ayala Mall, while walking around the mall my brother suggested to us to eat at Samgyupsal 31 Premium Grill. At first my parents were so hesitant because they didn't know how to use chopsticks, they thought that there was no spoon and fork , luckily they agreed as my brother explained more about the store. We enter the Samgyupsal 31. My brother ordered for us, he just asked what we wanted to eat. They serve us different types of marinated pork for us to grill. We started to grill it and asked for tempura this is included in our combo that is unli.

While eating you can see their smile, and they were so happy. We laughed a lot while having conversations, my parent were to shy to asked another tray of pork, it is funny because their voice was to soft and low. It was one of the happiest moments that day, since my parents are new to this kind of place. My father didn't try to eat using chopsticks, but my mother easily knew how to use it and she was happy. We give her applause to celebrate since she had unlocked the new skill of using chopsticks. I ate small amount of rice and eat more pork, they also serve good and tasty burger and tempura. My father love their crab and corn soup, he finished 3 bowls. We are having a great time. I love how we talk to each other also the environment of the place was so nice, a perfect spot for what were looking for our family time. I also like how accommodating the staffs and the crew of this place. They serve fast and I like the vibes they bring.

After one and half hours of eating we were so full and decided to walk around the place. We go to department stores and supermarkets. We buy some dry goods. We finished shopping around 3:30 pm. My father wanted to have some coffee so we traveled from Ayala Mall to 888 Mall, it only took 5 mins. We enter Mr.Z coffee and ordered coffee and bread. I was curious how they enjoyed having hot coffee on a very hot day, I am the only one who ordered an iced coffee. After we finished our coffee we immediately went home so that we could prepare for dinner. It was a happy and joyful day we had a great time on family bonding and I hope we could do more of this.

This ends my blog I hope i inspired you to take family time, Godbless everyone and always remember that "The family that eats together stay forever"

Sort:  

You have such a sweet family. God bless you so that your family stay forever together. Have a sweet weekend with your family.

Spending time together with our love one's the most treasured memory we can have.

Exactly, that why we need to spend more time with them

Sounds like a wonderful family day! Thanks for sharing your bonding time with us. It's great seeing your parents try new things. Cheers to more happy moments together!

Spending time with our family is can relief stress also. God Bless you and to your family.

Congratulations @gerry.boy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day