Family Trip: Imbang River

in Family & Friends2 months ago

Good day hivers, it was a very hot week for us here in the Philippines. The heat index ranges from 39-45 degree Celsius, it's not a normal heat temperature. Because of El Niño, our lives were greatly affected, most of class is shifted into blended learning for the safety of everyone.

We are not comfortable with the high temperature and we want to keep the children fresh, so we planned to have a swimming vacation. It was unplanned and everyone was not ready for a swimming vacation, but the children already fixed their things, they are very excited and happy. Even though we are not ready we do not want to upset the children. We decided to go to Imbang river, and try to prepare the things that are needed. The Tito's are assigned to buy food, me and the rest we're assigned to go first to the place because we knew that this place was very famous and many people want to be refreshed.

IMG_20240428_181921.jpg

We bring a table and place it on the top of the tricycle (A local Filipino design motorcycle connected with extended seats that are welded), we use two tricycles for our trip one for us and one for the Tito's. On our trip going to the place, we were so lucky on that day because the heat of the sun was not the hot from the previous days. On our way we saw many large and very good trees, maybe it is one of the reasons why this place is cooler than the temperature in the city.

When we arrived at the Imbang River, I saw the excitement and the happy faces of my nephews and nieces. I took photos of them and send to their parents. Seing them smiling reminds me of my childhood day where I share same excitement as they had that day.

received_420031657095151.jpeg

When at the river we told them to carefully swim and do not go far. The water was not to deep and it was very safe. Before we join them we arrange the table and wait for the food. As the 2nd batch of the tricycle arrive, I decided to join them in swimming, but before that my nephews ask me to took him some photos above the stone. He is a very funny boy and it took me several photo before I capture a good image.I join swimming and as I put my feet on the water I didn't expect that water to be very cold. I swam and make use of the time to be relax. I feel refresh and calm, the gentle flow of the water will make you feel your in a duyan (a swing made from blanket).

At 12 in the afternoon we eat our lunch, we have steam okra, salted egg with tomato, grilled egg, grilled pork and etc...We are very happy that the children enjoy swimming, they also eat many food and keep smiling. Their appetite that day we're different they love to eat those food who usually they don't eat. We are shocked that they finish the first batch of food.

After everyone had already eat lunch, we took a rest for a moment and decided to go back to the river. Everyone was so happy, we swill up to 4 pm. That time we decided to go home. We pick and start to clean our place. The children were very tired, they fall a sleep while traveling. Although we were complete that day since many have work, we enjoy our swimming vacation and I hope soon we will have it again with complete family.

This ends my blog I hope you enjoy reading my story.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gerry.boy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

You sure had a lot of fun.

Yes, we had a great time

That's just sweet

Happy kids indeed sarap talaga mag nature trip na may pa water on the side. Sobrang init sa Pinas!

Exactly, kahit sa bahay ang init