Cuando los amigos se vuelven familia [Esp-Eng]

in Family & Friends2 years ago

creá.jpg

Cover hecho en Canva

¡Hola a todos! Hoy me siento nostálgica y agradecida por las personas buenas que tengo en mi vida y sentí la necesidad de escribir sobre ello. No es secreto para nadie que mi país está atravesando una severa crisis, entre huracanes, apagones y escaseces no nos dan tregua. A pesar de todo, me siento inmensamente agradecida por haber conocido a ese grupito de personas que en tiempos de Covid-19 llegaron a mi vida para quedarse para siempre.

Para mí, no es precisamente fácil hacer amistades, soy muy casera, tranquila, no soy de ir a muchas fiestas y nunca he tenido un grupo de amistades muy grande. Como estudié música desde pequeña y siempre he estado en ese mundo, mi círculo de amistades desde hace muchos años es el mismo: unas chicas maravillosas a quienes adoro, pues, como dije, las conozco desde hace muchos, muchos años y hemos vivido muchísimas cosas juntas. Lo que pasa es que, por ley de la vida, el tiempo pasa, encontramos pareja, nos casamos, tenemos hijos y nuestra vida cambia.

De repente me encontré soltera, con 30 años en un grupo de amigas en las que, dos estaban casadas y tenían niños pequeños y una, mi mejor amiga, se estaba mudando con su pareja para vivir juntos… y yo, como si fuera Bridget Jones o Ted Mosby, enfrentándome a la “simpática” pregunta de todos: ¿oye y tú qué esperas? 😒 No estaba desesperada por encontrar pareja, pero mis amigas tenían menos tiempo para compartir y yo sentía que me iba quedando sola.

Sucede, que llegó la dichosa pandemia a Cuba, con ella, la cuarentena y con esta el aburrimiento. De ahí, que después de mucho rodar por Internet, fui a parar, como resultado de una cadena de caprichosos eventos, a un grupo de Telegram con temática de Harry Potter. La idea era simular la escuela Hogwarts y participar en clases, exámenes, torneos de quidditch, dinámicas de participación, competencias, etc.


IMG_20220902_123416.jpgEscalandoIMG_20220731_001013.jpgFiesta de disfraces

En el grupo nos agrupábamos según las “casas” a las que perteneciéramos y la mía era Ravenclaw. Fue así como fui conociendo poco a poco a quienes se convertirían, más que en buenas amistades, en familia, mis “ravens”. Cada mes entraban nuevos chicos y chicas que se iban sumando al “piquete”, algunos de ellos no siguieron jugando y abandonaron todos los grupos, otros, a pesar de dejar el juego, permanecieron en el grupo de los ravens, solo por mantenerse en contacto con los demás, conscientes de que algo muy lindo estaba naciendo justo ahí.

En esa época, me enfermé de Covid y como vivo en una casa muy pequeña, a pesar de los cuidados, el resto de mi familia también enfermó. Fueron ellos quienes me mantuvieron cuerda, en uno de los peores momentos de mi vida, sin duda alguna. Siempre estuvieron ahí para hacerme reír y sacarme un poco las preocupaciones, para darme ánimos y apoyarme desde la distancia. Fue ahí cuando me di cuenta que estos chicos ya eran indispensables para mi.

Fue pasando el tiempo y nos hacíamos más fuertes, más cercanos cada día.
Éramos de distintas provincias de Cuba: Holguín, Matanzas, Villa Clara, Camagüey, Cienfuegos y La Habana pero incluso cuando aún estábamos en cuarentena manteníamos la ilusión y la promesa de que cuando acabara esta, nos reuniríamos en algún lugar y nos abrazaríamos por primera vez. Y así fue.


IMG_20220729_192118.jpgSAVE_20220727_102030.jpg

Desde entonces, nos hemos vuelto inseparables, cada uno de nosotros, imprescindible en el pequeño ecosistema que creamos: un grupo de muchachos de varias edades, provincias, profesiones: ingenieros, artistas, pandas, médicos, maestros, bioquímicos, económicos, etc) hermanos todos. ¡Y mira! entre ellos, además, encontré el amor… bonus! 🙃 jijiji
A todos mis muchachos, los quiero y me quedo corta 😊 Y a todos aquellos que se sientan relacionados conmigo en este post, vayan con sus amigos ahora mismo y díganle cuánto los quieren, nunca demos por sentado el valor de la amistad, porque esta te puede salvar.

"Nada, absolutamente nada en esta vida es legendario, a menos que tus amigos estén ahí para verlo"

Barney Stinson

IMG-20220726-WA0065.jpg

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mi Redmi Note 8

center.png

English

creá.jpg

Cover made in Canva

Hello everyone! Today I feel nostalgic and grateful for the good people I have in my life and I felt the need to write about it. It is no secret to anyone that my country is going through a severe crisis, between hurricanes, blackouts and shortages they give us no break. In spite of everything, I feel immensely grateful for having met that little group of people that in times of Covid-19 came into my life to stay forever.

For me, it's not exactly easy to make friends, I'm very homely, quiet, I don't go to many parties and I've never had a very large group of friends. As I studied music since I was a child and I have always been in that world, my circle of friends for many years has been the same: some wonderful girls whom I adore, because, as I said, I have known them for many, many years and we have lived many things together. What happens is that, by the law of life, time goes by, we find a partner, we get married, we have children and our life changes.

Suddenly I found myself single, 30 years old in a group of friends in which, two were married and had small children and one, my best friend, was moving in with her partner to live together... and I, as if I were Bridget Jones or Ted Mosby, was left to face everyone's " sympathetic" question: hey what are you waiting for? 😒 I wasn't desperate to find a partner, but my friends had less time to share and I felt I was getting lonely.

It so happens that the pandemic arrived in Cuba, and with it, the quarantine, and with it, boredom. Hence, after a lot of Internet surfing, I ended up, as a result of a chain of whimsical events, in a Telegram group with a Harry Potter theme. The idea was to simulate Hogwarts school and participate in classes, exams, quidditch tournaments, participation dynamics, competitions, etc.


IMG_20220902_123416.jpg ClimbingIMG_20220731_001013.jpg Costume party

In the group we were sorted according to the "houses" we belonged to, and mine was Ravenclaw. That was how I got to know little by little those who would become, more than good friends, my family, my "ravens". Every month new boys and girls joined the " pack", some of them did not continue playing and left all the groups, others, despite leaving the game, remained in the group of ravens, just to keep in touch with the others, aware that something very nice was being born right there.

At that time, I got sick with Covid and since I live in a very small house, despite the care, the rest of my family also got sick. They were the ones who kept me sane, in one of the worst times of my life, without a doubt. They were always there to make me laugh and take my worries away, to encourage me and support me from a distance. That's when I realized that these guys were already indispensable to me.

Time went by and we grew stronger, closer every day.
We were from different provinces of Cuba: Holguín, Matanzas, Villa Clara, Camagüey, Cienfuegos and Havana, but even when we were still in quarantine we kept the illusion and the promise that when the quarantine was over, we would meet somewhere and embrace for the first time. And so we did.


IMG_20220729_192118.jpgSAVE_20220727_102030.jpg

Since then, we've become inseparable, each one of us, indispensable in the small ecosystem we created: a group of guys of various ages, various provinces, various professions (engineers, artists, doctors, pandas, teachers, biochemists, economists, etc.) brothers and sisters. And look! among them, in addition, I found love... bonus! 🙃 hehehe
To all my boys and girls, I love you all and I'm falling short 😊 And to all those who feel related to me in this post, go to your friends right now and tell them how much you love them, never take the value of friendship for granted, because it can save your life.

"Nothing, absolutely nothing in this life is legendary, unless your friends are there to see it. "

Barney Stinson

IMG-20220726-WA0065.jpg

All photos were taken by my Redmi Note 8

IMG_20220918_173956_210.jpg

Sígueme en mis redes sociales
Follow me on my social media

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Que lindo, yo fui demasiado amiguera toda la vida, aún ya mayor arrastro con una caterva de amigas y amigos dispersos por el mundo entero que cuando nos juntamos se forma la que se forma...

Congratulations @gpanda911! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gpanda911.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh, that's a bonus, that in that formed group you also found your love 💜

Yesss ☺️☺️ The group saw it happen ☺️ and now we're about to celebrate our first anniversary, things are finally going well 🥰

Me alegro, pues os deseo todo lo mejor y mucos aniversarios más! :)

La familia y la amistad son lo misma @gpanda911
Buen post!

Muy cierto, es así ☺️ muchas gracias por el comentario ☺️🙌

Being in right and a good circle is a must. You can always lean on them in times of struggle. So glad to know that you are in the great group that makes you feel loved. And congratulations to you for finding the love of your life. May all your relationships get stronger than ever!

Aaww 🥺 thank you so much for tour comment and for your good wishes 🙏 I sincerely hope the same for you 🤗