Finding Home, Building Family: Our Little Blessing in Bacolod

in Family & Friends3 months ago

“Having somewhere to go is home. Having someone to love is family. And having both is a blessing.”

Brown And Beige Aesthetic Friendship Photo Collage_20240212_214205_0000.png

Somewhere, we have all come across the saying, Home is where the heart is. While the sentiment is universal, its meaning differs greatly for each one of us. For some, home could be a specific geographical location or physical abode, whereas for others, it could represent people, memories, or even moments. As for me, I believe that having somewhere to go is home, having someone to love is family, and having both is nothing short of a blessing. This profound thought resonated deeply with me when I spent a blissful day with my partner @kjl26 and our adorable pet, Mocha at the lush green NGC park, Bacolod city.

1643803383217-01.jpeg

To begin with, Bacolod, with its warmth, charm, and local flair, has always been my sanctuary, my refuge. In essence, Bacolod is home. Whether I am experiencing joy, sorrow, success or failure, this is the place I always want to return to. The stunning NGC park in this city has its unique ways of calming me down and infusing new energy within me. It's my corner of tranquility, the patch of the city that fuels me, resets me and inevitably brings a smile to my face.

1643803383206-01.jpeg

Complementing this perfectly is the unwavering love of my boyfriend, @kjl26. We have walked together, hand in hand, through our life’s various terrains – witnessing love, heartbreak, euphoria, despair, dreams, and realities. Together, we have weathered storms and basked in sunshine, making each moment incredibly precious. Our mutual understanding, care, respect, and, above all, the love we share, has helped us foster an unbreakable bond. @kjl26 is more than just a partner to me, he is family.

1643803383205-01.jpeg

Completing our little family is Mocha, our delightful bundle of joy. Each bark, each tail wag, each adorable gaze from those innocent eyes makes my heart swell with immense affection. To us, Mocha isn’t just a pet; she is an essential family member who brings a spark of joy to our everyday lives. His constant companionship has shown us unconditional love at its finest.

In a nutshell, this particular day at NGC Park encapsulates what home, family, and blessings mean to me. Watching Mocha play around in the greenery while I lay resting my head on @kjl26's shoulder is an epitome of joy that paints a picture of contentment.

1643803383198-01.jpeg

Indeed, having Bacolod as my place of retreat, @kjl26 as my loved one, and Mocha to make our duo a trio, are blessings I count every day. No words can fully express the serenity and happiness these three elements bring to my life. They form a haven of comfort, warmth, and love. For as long as I have these constants in my life, I am always at home, forever blessed.

1643803383212-01.jpeg

In the end, what I believe is that home isn’t merely about a location or four walls. It is where the heart is happy, content, loved, and cherished. For me, it’s where I am today – amidst love, blessings, joy, and contentment. Living in the moment, cherishing every bit of it, and above all, feeling grateful for everything life has blessed me with, I now truly understand what it means to have a home, a family, and blessings. It is here, it is now, and it is immeasurably beautiful.

1643803383207-01.jpeg

I am blessed beyond measure to have somewhere to go and someone to love. And I wish nothing less for you all. Let's continue to seek joy, love, and warmth, for a life without these isn’t a fulfilled one. May you always have a home, a family, and a grateful heart to recognize them.

Sort:  

You have defined family and home beautifully and I agree with you that home is where the heart is happy. The pictures are nice.

Thank you so much @smith1321 😊

What a nice family including your pet, praying for your family po🙏

Thank you po😇