RESPECTING FAMILY VALUES AND TOGETHERNESS

Dark Blue Futuristic Technology Facebook Cover_20240515_195039_0000.png
Cover image was created using canva

Life is not a bed of roses but with your family standing strong behind you in every hurdles of life you face or circumstances encountered navigating through life turns to be smoother than usual. What I mean is in every situation we find ourselves the fact that we are not alone but we have people to guide us and be with us throughout the struggle of life brings about a feeling of being wanted. For instance, I come from a very small nuclear family, but with large extended families that include uncles, aunties, cousins, nephews and nieces both for my mother's side and from my father's side and so far, I can say that although I do not relate with virtually everyone in the family but there is always a connection between us that I will never take for granted.

In our contemporary world or rather in our modern world today, the word 'family' has gone beyond blood related people because now there are people that have actively participated so genuinely in some areas of our lives that we have considered as families. Such that when we introduce some friends we refer to them as friends turn family. This is not far fetched because sometimes we get recognition from people outside who tend to value our worth and trust our judgment even more than family members or blood related siblings would do.

I come from a family of four that includes my mother, father and my brother, we are a very close set of people except for the fact that my father is very strict but we relate so well. About my father, what I love about him is the fact that he doesn't take his responsibilities for granted. In my adult life one thing I learned growing up is the fact that as a man or a woman whenever you have a responsibility to carry out at particular times we should do our best to carry it out. For instance my father was always Kin on sending us to good schools, paying our school fees on time, make sure we were punctual to school, that our uniforms and accessories where always intact. He was always intentional about us and these was the way he showed his love and support to his children. He made sure that the basic necessities of life was provided as he budgeted and placed his family as to priority.

My mother is amazing, I have come to learn various lessons on how to go through life as an independent woman. Drawing up with my family he was fun until when we had to go to different states because of work, but we got less I would never forget the moment I shared with my family going close to over 20 years of being together. During the period of all those years while growing up I learnt how to cook, how to be a decent lady, how to be a virtuous woman, prayerful woman, my mom taught me a whole lot about cleanliness. The thing is that if I had not had a supportive and intentional family overdose years I wonder how I would have navigated through life.

I am always grateful for the gifts of family this is why I am key on building togetherness with people who are intentional and who also want to share their lives value with you without being making it one sided. A selfless relationship one that is not selfish would bring about peace unity love and happiness in any relationship you find yourself. Hence my view about marriage is to live life to the fullest by sharing it with that one person that is big on family values, once this is set in place everything would go well.

HAPPY LPUD TO THE LEO FAMILY

The MAY inleo prompt
has commenced for the new month, it's an opportunity to take on topics of your choice and write on them. Check the link above to participate.

Thanks for stopping by my blog...

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Happy #LPUD

You've got an amazing family, and I think your mum and dad compliment each other, which helped raise you and your brother right

Congratulations @henrietta27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024