Ikea Date!

My HG bestie messaged me, saying that she'll be flying to Manila. So of course, we planned for a date!

We went to Ikea together with her cousin. But before this architect (bestie)-engineer(cousin)-artist(me) trio had a field trip in the showroom and warehouse, we had to fill our tummy first! We needed energy, yknow! Haha

I tried the chicken wings, salmon, chocolate cake, and cheesecake. I enjoyed the cakes so muuuch. Very yum!

And BTW, it was so funny and cute because we were all wearing black! haha


After our late lunch, we then headed to the fun part. Haha. It wasn't my first time going to Ikea, but it was my first time to really look at the pieces in the showroom. Everything was so cute! Huhu.

But I think my bestie was the one who enjoyed the most. Haha She wanted to buy a few pieces, but since she would need to bring them back to our hometown, she just took pictures of the items she liked and would just order them online.

We ended up buying a bear stuffy, though! Hahaha Not for us... but for our dogs! I was initially hesitant in buying one for my dog because I was scared she'll just end up just destroying it in a matter of hours, since the fabric was kind of thin.

But to my surprise, she actually loved her new little friend! She was kind of gentle while playing with it! And the cutest part was she even hugged it while sleeping! HAHAHA CUTENESSS!!!!

My nephew and niece named the bear stuffy, Nuggets! Hihi

Yay for friend dates and happy doggos!

Stay sane and safe!
Let's spread happiness.



herkeepsake


This is M's online journal. Join her as she reminisce memories, discover new things, or simply vomit words on pages. Sometimes she is an artist; other times she is the art.