The hardest challenge I encounter : My mother's sacrifice

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Hi Hivers it's me again your friend hyundais.
Today I would like to share my personal experience during the COVID-19 pandemic.

In the year 2020, my mother had to stop working as a call center agent because of to the virus. We followed all the protocols, Her work meant more expenses for our needs, especially for us to eat every day. We did not believe that this pandemic would take a long time to end, and our belief changed as the virus continued to spread.

IMG_20240130_075914.jpg
After some time,we ran out of money and couldn't find food and other we needs. it's not easy to see my mother suffer. My brother and me decided to stop going to school because I know we don't have financial support. My mother was very stressed and tried to find another job.

However, my mother didn't give up and texted her brother to borrow extra money. She started a small business and this business is online selling. She is saving money and now my mother has saved enough money because her plan is to work abroad and the other thing she needs. And now my mother got her passport.

received_746526460804124.jpeg
A few months ago. She left to work in Doha, Qatar. She is an OFW worker, but I'm happy to know that her boss is good to her and her work mate are now her friends. I tried to call my mother using my phone and I saw her crying. I asked her why she was crying and she told me that she missed her family. I miss my mother so much, and She told me to go back to school, but I was ashamed because I was in Grade 9 at the age of 20. I know it's not too late. And my mother gave me some ideas to enroll in the alternative learning system, so that's why I went to school. I'm already trying my best because I know that if I can finish my schooling I will be able to help my mother I can repay my mother's hard work and now the sadness is still there because my mother has been far away from us for 3 years, and I wish my mother can be back this Christmas because we haven't seen each other for a long time.

received_1104344194056262.jpeg
I'm so happy celebrating this day because my mother came back here in the Philippines. Her boss give her a 4-month vacation. And now my mother is her in the Philippines, she brought some chocolates, and branded shirts and other things we need.

IMG_20231225_171517.jpg
At 8am, my mother decided to go to Villa Fejuruba Resort to spend time with each other. I'm so excited because we have been separated for so many years. On that day, our plan is to go to the market to buy food, drinks, and also junk food. And after we are done buying, we will prepare everything we will use for bathing in the pool. It will be simple to celebrate and it will just be us. our family is very happy when my mother is still here.

IMG_20240125_120559.jpg
We arrive at Villa Fejuruba, the entrance fee is 100 for adults and 50 for children. The cottage is worth 500, the pool is nice, and the view is great as you can see nature all around the pool. my mother and my siblings were swimming in the pool. our mother, brother, and sister were having fun on TikTok.

received_896980308215715.jpeg
By the way This photo was uploaded on my mother's Facebook account

Then, we will go up to the rooftop to take pictures and enjoy the beautiful View's. My mother told me to invited my friends, so I chatted with them and invited them. Since my mother likes to sing, we rented a karaoke machine which costs 500 for 1 day Actually, We all sing, including my friends, my brothers, and me. We took pictures for remembrance. At 11 am, I told my mother to cook for us, so I cooked fish and pork, and now the food is already we eat together with my friends and loving family.

And that's all for today see you in my next blog god bless you all. ❤️

Sort:  

A mother's love is beyond compare. You may be far from each other but her love for all of you is always there. Continue being a good son because for sure this is the thing that she keeps on looking forward to. With you, she is more motivated to work for your betterment.

Yes I will, I'm also motivated to succeed in my studies so that one day I can give her a better life. 💗

Let us always cherished our mother,her love is beyond compare.

leaving us for work despite of her unwillingness to be apart from us. I'll forever look up to her and cherish her.