A day of Celebration: The birthday of my youngest sister

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Hello HIVers it's me again @iamhug sharing my one special youngest sister in my life.

December 17,2023

It's the birthday of my beloved youngest sister. And also day 2 of Simbang Gabi/Misa de Gallo. I ask them to be there in church because it's Christmas time. We give thanks to the Lord even though there are a lot of things that come, but we fight them.

My sister decided to go to church because her husband and she have work. They can go to church every mass, so on that day it was Sunday. It's a family day for spending time together, bonding, and making memories.

We got to church, but we can't sit inside because there's a lot of people there because it's Sunday. God required that day to be served.

IMG_20240107_124302067.jpeg

CHURCH

IMG_20240107_124315565.jpeg

IMG_20240107_124321132.jpeg

IMG_20240107_124324072.jpeg

IMG_20240107_124327178.jpeg

I'm just shocked by the outside view; it was a wonderful decoration of the church. Just wait for the inside of the church for my next blog. It was very lighting my eyes and viewing that there's a lot of people serving God, even though sometimes they can't focus because of laughter and jokes, but when going home, the people are so stock at the way, and thanks to the traffic enforcer, they didn't ignore the people who get crossed the way. I'm amazed that the balamban was a very clean church, and the youth were very active in guiding people where they sat, and in times of communion, there's a usher or usherettes to guide people that have never been stock at the communion place. And the collector there is like a catechist; they're wearing the uniform of the collector. From what I've observed, it's nice to see in their eyes that they're uniformed.

So after the mass, we buy candles, and before she lights them, the candle's owner prays to my sister for more candles to blow and more birthdays to come, giving her a wonderful day that will be the most momentous of her life.

IMG_20240107_124505.jpg

LIGHTNING

As you see, my sister took her candle to someone's candle that was being lit to be hers. After that, she put the candle's that had a space, and she looked at her candle's until the candle wasn't light.

IMG_20240107_124519.jpg

FAMILY PICTURE

IMG_20240107_124345954.jpeg

IMG_20240107_124354441.jpeg

We can't waste this moment with our complete family because my sister was far from us, so we adjusted by visiting her this Christmas because we wanted to be the complete family when Christmas was coming.

AFTER MASS

IMG_20240107_124405317.jpeg

We walked in a way to get home from the husband of my sister, and they decided to be back to buy something that we celebrated with our one of the birthday celebrants because my sister wanted to be happy for my youngest sister.

IMG_20240107_124411907.jpeg

I caught this picture because it was a nice decoration of Balamban. We walked the way so that we could see the municipality, and in front of that was the oval/food park.

PREPARATION

This preparation was simple, but she said that this was the big part of her life that brought her the special day of her life. This food was my father's. I thought that my father wouldn't know that I was a chief (kidding aside). This is all part of this preparation, which was very tasty food.

And the most exciting part is that my youngest sister never knows that she has the cake. My sister provided the cake as a surprise.

IMG_20240107_124419737.jpeg

IMG_20240107_124417067.jpeg

This is all for today, Hivers. I've appreciated that you read my blog. It means a lot to me to see you at my next blog. Don't forget to comment and like. Byebyeʘ⁠‿⁠ʘ

Sort:  

Saludos y muchas felicidades a tu hermana, seguro la paso súper mega bien, bendiciones.

Happy birthday to your sister!

Congratulations @iamhug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners

How nice that the whole family came together to celebrate your little sister's birthday, happy birthday to your little sister, greetings

Thank you, @neilamarcano we're creating a big new moments of our life.

Wonderful moments, they must be treasured.

Happiest birthday to your sister!

Belated happy birthday to your sister! The spaghetti looks very tasty