Good Times and Tasty Treats with My Girl Friends

in Family & Friends2 months ago
Hello, sweeties! How have you been? I hope you all are doing fine. In this blog, I'll be sharing the good times and tasty treats my girl friends and I had during our internship journey. So, time to spill the tea, sweeties!💁

The four of us, who happen to be classmates, have been working together every weekday since February. I'm tired of seeing @cherryblossoms9, Tin, and Dah's faces. Hehe, just kidding though. It's only been almost a month, and we still have more internship time ahead. Cher, Dah, and I were actually groupmates in our thesis last semester, and now, with the new addition of Tin, we're continuing the journey together as interns. In just one month, we have created good times and shared experiences, and I can see our friendship growing stronger each day. Yieee! Tin would feel so much cringiness if she ever read this, HAHA, but, whatever. 😝

Usually, we go together when we're assigned to go to a particular place to observe or whatnot. Afterward, we chill, relax, and more often than not, buy snacks because our stomachs are always hungry, hehe.

We're getting more comfortable , joking around and teasing each other without taking things too far, of course. Every day, we laugh a lot-just imagine how ridiculous we look, HAHAHA.

One of the perks of working for a restaurant is the opportunity to participate in taste testing! It's a happy experience that I get to share with my friends. We're grateful because the owner of the business we're interning at (the one with his face covered) let us taste test different food and drinks and share our opinions or reviews.

This was when our business (yes, we're claiming it like it's our own, as per the owner's encouragement, hehe) attended a workshop. People there even shared the drinks they made to us, and it was a Friday—more like a Friyay, but the best experiences always seem to be on Fridays. We tried both coffee and non-coffee drinks and guess what? We ended up taking home a lot of drinks, HAHAHA. I mean, we didn't want the drinks to go straight to the bin; that would be such a waste. We brought home about 3 or 4 drinks each, and during that time, we realized that we have a liking for Iced Spanish Latte and Red Velvet Creamcheese Milk Tea, hehe.

I wasn't really close with Cher (the one on the left) and Dah(the one on the right) back then because Tin ( the one with the braces from the previous pic) was one of my classmates whom I was usually grouped with for school activities. But, because of our thesis, I get to know more about these two ladies. Cher is actually the clingy one, Dah is the nonchalant one, while Tin, on the other hand is the super OA in the group, HAHAHA. Yeah, the two represent the OA and Nonchalant sides in the meme.

It was a spur-of-the-moment decision when I decided to buy nacho fries when Tin was not around, HAHAH, and Cher and Dah split the bill to buy chips. I had an eggnog biscuit that day, so we just placed it on the plate.

We had finished our task for that day, so it wouldn't be too bad to try the restaurant's nacho fries.

Even though, I didn't eat a massive amount of nacho fries because we were sharing that one and I was still on a budget (not that I'm not always on a budget, HAHAH), it's always a good time when sharing food with friends, like it's more enjoyable.

In the first week of March, I finally treated my friends to a tasty meal to celebrate my trending Museo blog. I got Tin a pizza and pasta, and for the rest of us, soft shell tacos, accompanied by chocolate frappes.

It was definitely one of those memorable times with my friends, not just because of the food (or maybe that's the reason hehe.) You can't blame me, though; we've been having our meals or snacks together.

Since some of the photos I used here are taken from Dah and Tin's phone and they gladly shared it to me, they wanted something in return- an "honorable mention" because they both feel like first honors, valedictorians (if you know, you know 😆). But, on a serious note, I cherish these lovely ladies, they're part of my college friends with whom I unexpectedly share good times with.

In line with the International Women's Month, this blog is my way of appreciating my girl friends and sharing it with all of you! My girl friends and I may have different personalities but we can agree and respect each other's differences. Also, we continue to support each other. And I can't wait to have more good times and tasty treats with them.

I hope you have a lovely day or night! See you around, sweeties!

Sort:  

Enjoy together with friends

Have a wonderful journey ahead, if you strive hard yesterday strive harder today and tomorrow

Thank you! 😊

Enjoy girlies, happy international women's day to you all 😘❤❤

Happy to see you all having fun

Enjoy and have fun while we can 🥰

It's nice to see the strong relationship you all built. Misssyouuu all🥲

You have such nice friends. Even when your personalities are different, there's always that connection and bonding that you ladies share. Always hungry? My friends and I can totally relate! Friends and food go well together!

Thank you! Let's cheers to good friends and good food! Hehe. 🥂😊

Hayssss, I'm gonna cryyyyy. untitled.gif