Pig's Brain Palooza: A Tuslob Buwa Nightventure with Friends on International Women's Day

Just how fast the time flies, I’m just sitting together with my classmates inside the classroom, chitchatting, laughing with each other, and getting crazy together with our rigorous paperwork and academic requirements. Yet now, we’re currently on our internship, and we barely or already don’t see each other at all. Ever since we started our on-the-job training, I haven’t seen those faces every day anymore, given that I work separately from them. To me, it’s another era of staying out of my comfort zone, given that most of my friends work for the same company while I don’t. Thus, this made me miss my friends. I don’t want to disclose this one because I’m sure they will playfully tease me again and again. But for the reason that it’s very obvious that they miss me too, a lottttt, (⁠✿⁠ ⁠♡⁠‿⁠♡⁠) and I guess they might read this anyway, so okay yeah, I admit it now. I miss my friends and everything that we used to do during the usual school days. I have some of my friends working at an establishment that's a short distance from the company where I worked. Though my body’s already longing for bed, I sometimes would still ask them if we could spend time together after work, and what we did last time was eat burgers, then go directly home right after. That was just a quick, quality time, but at least they were able to see me. Hahaha, at least we saw each other again, even just for a few minutes. This time, we’ve met each other for Tuslob Buwa!
A little trivia: What is Tuslob Buwa?
Tuslob Buwa, or, in English, “to dip in bubbles,” is a Filipino street food that originally started here in Cebu City, Philippines. This can be found on Cebu streets. If you might wonder, what’s this merienda or meal? It’s actually from a pig’s brain, which is made like a gravy where we would dip or “tuslob” the hanging rice, or what we call “puso” in Bisaya, in the brain gravy, which looks like bubbles or "buwa”.
Our friend, Adahcakes, who’s almost becoming a regular customer here, has initiated cooking the pig brain gravy for us. It’s just a simple method, because you will just have to mix the ingredients.
I have actually tried this before with my cousins, way back in the pandemic era. That was my first time, and now it is the second time. I’ve been invited by my classmates to Tuslob Buwa back then during high school, but I apologetically declined because I thought I'd be like fully eating the whole pig’s brain. But it’s actually not; thus, the moment that I tried it once, I started to like it already, because it’s definitely yummy! Though I initially didn't like the idea, I realized afterwards that my first impression was totally wrong. Tuslob Buwa is delicious, especially when spent together with your significant others. What you're going to do is just dip the hanging rice in the boiling stew.




Concluding the day with this kind of get-together with friends definitely made me so happy. Though we were exhausted from our individual work, we still made time to see each other, celebrate, and enjoy each other’s presence. I'm undeniably in my clingy era now, as they would always say. Hahaha, but yes, this short Tuslob Buwa hook-up with these lovely girls absolutely made my day.




This one clingy friend, @ikaycutie, has been documenting us as well, and I know she misses me a lot already. That’s why she’s probably taking photos of me. For sure, for sure. (⁠◕⁠દ⁠◕⁠)

Yieee, I told you. Photos captured by the clingy one, @ikaycutie.
Moreover, this Tuslob Buwa early nightventure happened on Friday, March 8, 2024, which is International Women’s Day. I treat this as our celebration of this special month for all women by gender and by heart. So, let me say HAPPY WOMEN'S MONTH TO ALL OF US!
Sort:  

Wow it's so nice to reunite with your friends,I also want to try tuslob buwa, is it good??🥰

Yes, miss @chyxille! You better try it soon with your family or friends and share with us here your Tuslob Buwa foodventure, too! 🥹❤️

I miss Tuslob Buwa🥰

You should try it again soon, miss @mariacurls. 🥹

HAHAHAHAHA. You're the clingy one man uy. But, I'd definitely eat tuslob buwa again with you gorls. Dapat nana si @aisamarie.

Yes, next time when @aisamarie's able to come with us and when our pockets would allow us to. 🫢 HAHAHA I misss you all, my clingy girls.

I just visited there a week ago. And yes, I couldn't agree more tuslob buwa is super delicious😋❤

We should come back some time together, tine! 🥹

Let's goo Je puhon 😍😍

Tuslob buwa, my favorite food!!! It's been months since I ate buwa.

Tell me when you have plans for Tuslob Buwa so that I can come with you, Chelle. 😂

I've always heard tuslob buwa and i want to try it!

Yes, when our time permits, we better try it soon, @aisamarie. The thesis buddies were incomplete last night because you're not there. Soon, we'll get back there together! 🙌

Kalami ani

Kaayo sir, hopefully makatry ta ani ninyo puhonnn uban co-Hivers. 🙌

Congratulations @jeannmazing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.
You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Thank you, @hivebuzz! ❤️❤️

You've got this @jeannmazing! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

We noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Help us continue to bring gamification, entertainment and fun to the Hive blockchain. Have a look at our funding proposal and consider supporting it!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!