She's like a family to me

in Family & Friends25 days ago (edited)

When it comes to birthday celebration is one of most memorable moment of our lives. Especially to those oldies, it's ante Sinen's 74th birthday. The mother of Necel and Myra. My friends when I was in highschool and one of the most trusted friends that I had in my entire life.

Upon checking my Facebook messenger I've seen the photo been send by Necel to our group chat. So I tell her "what's the occasion?". Then she tell us it's mama's birthday. Normally I greeted ante a happy birthday to our group chat, same with our friends. Necel invited us but Phoebe Jan got a hangover hahaha. I'm the only one heading to her house.

1716349832153.jpg

Upon entering their house I've seen ante Sinen sitting at the sofa. She smiled when she see me. I greeted her a happiest birthday ante! And I hugged her tight. Good to her and still healthy eventhough she's a diabetic one. I'm still hoping and praying that she will stay with us longer. Necel always take good care of her from her medicines and foods.

The yummy foods...

IMG_20240522_115713.jpg
(My all time favourite lol😁)

IMG_20240522_115754.jpg
(The desserts)

IMG20240521132247.jpg
(The delicious cake...)

After we chitchat with ante Sinen, I've been called by Necel to eat my late lunch hehehe. So here we go the yummy foods at the table. Since I'm a late comer, as always hahahha. I'm the only one eating that hour. Necel is the only one prepared the foods, she's a good chef.

Mhe and Necel at the dining table...

1716276752457.jpg

1716276969755.jpg

While I'm eating we started a chitchat with Necel about the event of our kids. We always like that once weve meet. We're not everyday seeing each other and we've been planning to have a beach outing again with Phoebe Jan. We will set a date first. We're full of laughter's once we've meet hahaha, we always value of our moment once and for all. A friend that I could say "she's like a family to me". Thanks God for having a friend that always there on me.

That's all for today and happy lunch time everyone. Thanks for reading and have a nice day ahead hivers.

May 22,2024
12:10 noon time
Wednesday
Philippines

The fighter mom,
@jeansapphire

Sort:  

Your friend's mother looks so well for her age, she looks younger. It's great to have those friendships of years that become family, isn't it?

Ante Sinen looks young because less stress already and yes Coqui it's a great feeling to have them in my life since when I was young. They always invited me in all occasions.

Thanks for visiting Coqui🤗🤗🤗..

Happy birthday po.

Thank you sis...bakasyon na tlga.

She doesnt look like her age, she still look young. Whats the secret daw ba? Baka pwede paki ask, ehe. The foods looks amazing. Pabalot nga ng shanghai, at slice ng cake lol.. happy birthday to ante Sinen ✨✨❤️

Hahaha matakaw pa din sya kahit bawal sa knya. TIGAS din ulo ni ante ah. Apaka sarap ng lahat ng foods at di ako nagdinner kagabi hehehe.

Salamat sa pagbati.

Happy birthday to her! Ang yummy ng mga handa🤤

Salamat sis sa pagbati..lahat tlga masarap