"EXPLORING THE FIELD OF HIVE. " My Introductory Blog

in Family & Friends7 months ago (edited)

PERSONAL INFO ABOUT ME

IMG_20230925_074456.jpg


Good day to all of us, my name is Jemuel Dumalag with my username @jedum. I was born in Abuyog Leyte and I currently live here in Mandaue City, Cebu. I am married to MaryJane Senarlo and have two children, named Bless and Preach.

received_711616077453914.jpeg


received_615052124118214.jpeg


My Loving Family

I've known this platform from my wife. She introduced me to this opportunity and I explore it myself. I found Hive platform so friendly to us users and surely of great contribution, not just to our society but globally in all spheres of life. Thus, I am grateful to the creator, provider of this platform.
To know more about me. The next episodes will tell about my story. We will start with my childhood experience.

HOBBIES

IMG_20230925_081534.jpg


Playing basketball with Preach, my son.

IMG_20230925_081018.jpg


Guitar strumming

Screenshot_20210617_114202.jpg


Writing and composing original songs. YouTube channel @jedumvlog

CHILHOOD MEMORIES:

When I was just five years old, my father died because he got sick. And because of that, life became difficult because I have seven siblings. My mother then did any kind of work just to survive. And we also tried to help our mother in order for us to eat every day. I tried to pick snails from the wetlands for two pesos per one small container ( 1 kilogram for 2 pesos only) also pulled weeds from the rice field and harvested rice plants.

And if somebody would need our service to gather wood in the mountain, we would be grateful for that. There, we gathered wood with my younger brother, and sometimes we cut copra and fiber just to survive with our daily need. Because of the difficulty of living, we did not finish schooling, even so, life went on because they say, " while there is life, there is hope."

When I was twelve years old, we lived in Dasmarinas, Cavite, my job there was a helper, we went purchasing goods like vegetables, fruits with my boss in Divisoria. I was one of the lifters of the goods. As an advantage, we would eat free when we came back. We would come home at dawn around 2 am early morning and there we slept with my younger brother in the jeep until morning.
When we got up in the morning, we went to the market to sell goods and this time with different boss who needed my service. This is what I usually did every day. I did this for two years.

TEENAGE ENCOUNTER:

Years passed we returned to Leyte because my mom remarried and they had one child. So I joined with my step father to work in construction together with my younger brother. My age at this time was fifteen and my younger brother was twelve. When I was seventeen 17, I went back to Cavite and stayed with my uncle for about two years. My job with them was to cook rice cake, some delicacies and other things that we sell in the market.

MARRIED LIFE:

received_702822811702918.jpeg


We got married on May 2, 2007.

IMG_20230925_085055.jpg


My kids, Bless and Preach.

To continue my life story, I went to Cebu to find another higher paying job because my salary as a helper etc. were just enough for me and in fact, sometimes it could not suffice my need. There,where I lived and got married and because I didn't have a degree, it was difficult to find a job, so I ended up driving a motorcycle they called it "habal habal" in cebuano dialect in English ..simply means driving a single motorcycle for a living for several years. And many more to mentions😊.

IMG_20230925_075305.jpg


Former work as Foodpanda Delivery Operator.

Screenshot_20210515_160847.jpg


Shifted to GrabFood Delivery Operator.

Until I moved to food delivery job because that was when the coronavirus wracked the globe. Foodpanda delivery was of great help at that time when almost only delivery riders were allowed to work outside because of the pandemic. Despite the imminent danger of possibly getting infected, I'm still happy because I was still able to do work that others couldn't do. God is good all the time, for He had spared me and my family from the virus . My work continue until the lockdown was lifted. Thank God for that privilege. However as the number of delivery riders increases, struggling point arrived.

IMG_20230925_074725.jpg


As of the moment, we are selling thrifted shoes on the sidewalk.

So as of the moment I make a living by selling thrifted shoes every night. I sell something called "latag" in Cebuano dialect, but in English, that means spreading the products on street, as long as it doesn't rain. But now it's rainy season that's why I only sell once a week.

MOTTO IN LIFE:

IMG_20230925_082818.jpg


This quote is originally made by my wife, Mary Jane Senarlo Dumalag, while Bless, my daughter made the lay out, through canva.

The sweetest finale in life comes from the most bitter valley. Life is full of sorrows and difficulties but all these ordeal will turn into prosperity and victory if we endure it with the help of God.

Now I am thankful that this opportunity came (to #hive ) and aspiring that I will get a long time with this opportunity and I will learn a lot through it.

That would be all for today. See you in my next blog.

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
🐝

Thank you so much for upvoting me sir @guruvaj i will follow you sir but now iam exploring the hive platform and community

You will be overwhelmed for sure❤️

wow! welcome to the community @jedum, I know you will enjoy it here, I salute you for being such a fighter and a responsible father. Congratulations and see you around.

Thanks for drippy by ate @melit79

you are always welcome day

Thanks yuo for reading my intro blog jen and hopefully i will learn a lot from this hive platform @melit79

I am sure you will learn and meet many hivers here @jedum. Keep blogging!

Even with two parents life can be so frustrating I can't imagine life with one parents. You have really gone through a whole lots of things I must say. Your stories is interesting and emotional at the same time, I wish you and your family the best in all your ramifications.

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and may possibly receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`

@moremoney28 thank you so much for the message sir

Glad to read from you. Welcome to Hive. You have always been working hard to sustain your family and self. You have a wonderful family and your children are beautiful. Thanks for sharing your childhood experience and life. I hope you enjoy your moment on Hive blockchain.

Thank you so much @princessbusayo .Such an uplifting comment po. Thanks for reading

Welcome to hive @jedum. Keep blogging more stories. See you around.God bless you😇❤

Thank you Mahal @crownrich for sharing and encouraging me.

Welcome sa Hive sir.😊

Thanks a lot @allmonitors for commenting on blog

!ALIVE

@jedum! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@youarealive thank you for tipping me up and the message

Thank you @iamraincrystal for the message it is so uplifting.

Congratulations @jedum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Welcome to hive @jedum since it seems like you love music, there's hive openmic community you might like and when you have the time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities.

Some additional information includes :

  • For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  • The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. Not to mention, overall plagiarized content is bad for your credibility and visibility too.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~ @macchiata from the @OCD and @lovesniper team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.

Welcome to Hive! ❤️

Thank you so much mam @patsitivity .

Welcome sa Po Hive Jemuel

Thanks a lot @mitchcabz . Thanks for dropping by.

Greetings Jemuel, welcome, I hope to continue to see more publications from you and that you continue to be a fighter to move your family forward.

Welcome to Hive! You have a lovely family and you're so hardworking!