A Wonderful Day For A Delightful Snacks With Friends

received_742818374413229.jpeg

Hello everyone! Welcome back to today's blog! Actually, I wanted to feature the picnic that I have done with my classmates. We had this picnic on Wednesday, January 17, 2024, after the clean up drive in our school, but I wasn't able to write right away because of some important matters😅.

Hi Hivers, it's me Aj and for today's blog, I would like to bring you to a place where we Bacolodnon commonly come to hang out, just like me and my friends.

IMG20240117161809.jpg

IMG20240117161826.jpg

IMG20240117161740.jpg

This place is the Provincial Capitol Lagoon, and this capitol park and lagoon is located in a three hectare land area in Lacson Street, Bacolod City, Negros Occidental.

This place is so beautiful, which is why there are a lot of people coming every day to have fun, spend time with their families, or love ones, just like me and my high school friends do when we have time to hangout together. We do this because we are already in college and because we know that it will take time, days or even months to see their faces once again.

Here in Provincial Capitol Lagoon a lot of people are also coming here because this place is perfect to practice dance Zumba and have picnic. This place was also one of the tourist spot in Bacolod City that the foreigners commonly visit. Before I forget, there is also a playground on the other side of the lagoon, but sadly, I wasn't able to take a picture, sorry guys 😭.

received_752985502923368.jpeg

Today, I came to Provincial Capitol Lagoon with my circle of friends in college. They are the circle of friends that I have been together with ever since we were still in out first year. They are the people with whom you are comfortable with when they are around, and they are also the people that you trust inside the classroom. I know that each one of us has that kind of circle of friends where you can communicate, have fun, talk about other people, share your problems with, and even discuss things about each other's realizations about the things that you have gone through in the past three years that you have been together.

received_311027314703105.jpeg

Before we go to Provincial Capitol Lagoon, we bought some snacks like Mang Juan, Stick-O, Tortillos, cracklings, Magic Chips, Chick Boy, and Nachos to eat and they were really delicious 😋. Everyone of us was so full that we couldn't finish the snacks, so my friends brought home the leftovers.

received_7326600757402776.jpeg

I also got a gift from my friend @agnola called If I Eat I Feel Guilty, If I Dont I'm Deprived and a keychain. I also got a keychain, a bottle with feathers inside and a note from @grsyll, and a bracelet from our friend Mymy. I was really thankful, and I really appreciate the gifts. I wasn't able to buy one for them, but next time, if I get paid, I will also buy gifts for each one of them.

On this picnic, I wasn't just full of foods; I was also full of knowledge and joy. Thanks to this circle of friends that I have found in this life.

Choose the friends that will lift you up, not a friend that will drag you down.

Sort:  

Nice day for a picnic with good friends!

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!