Experience The Escalante's Floating Cottage Together with my Family

Hello everyone!! I am, Aj and today I wanted to share with you guys my experience during our vacation last year in Escalante City where we rented a floating cottage for the whole day.

received_1244659272768851.jpeg

As a family, it was hard for us to have a vacation because of financial problems. As I have told you guys during my first blog, I have stated that in our family, we are nine siblings and I am the 6th one. My younger brother and sisters haven’t been in college because of financial problems, so right after they graduated in grade 10, “actually they are not part of the K-12 curriculum, so it's 4th year high School”, they decided to apply for a job just to help our family provide for our daily needs.

Sometimes, I was jealous of my classmates because they always went on a vacation somewhere I also wanted to go. That is why, as a kid, I always asked my mom why we weren't taking vacation during the summer or holidays, and now I have understand our situation from the past few days.

In December 2022, during the news year, our older sister planned to take a vacation. At first she’s just telling “what if,” then we are shocked because she made it for real for the first time, so she asked us about our ideas if we know a good places but at the same time affordable. Out of many places, we decided to go to Escalante City and try their floating cottage for the first time.

received_421901160516118.jpeg

received_931671811607529.jpeg

IMG_20240310_002143.jpg

When we are already there, we are really satisfied, and so our is wallet to know that the cottage only cost 5000 pesos for the whole day. What’s more interesting is that, they brought us to the center of Jomabo Island and Escalante City and there is also a transparent kayak that you can use to roam around the place. If you use this transparent kayak if you want, you may be able to reach Jomabo Island.

While I was retrieving this picture I suddenly became sad because of the idea that, I don't even have a lot of pictures during our vacation because I am the one who's taking it. Even when I'm riding this transparent kayak, I don't have pictures😑.

received_1796357627517536.jpeg

received_2216079408740728.jpeg

received_378543581632811.jpeg

received_1313283109365639.jpeg

Since this is my first time experiencing this vacation together with my loved ones, I was so happy because we've been in a lot of problems and struggling for so many years just to provide for our daily needs, and now I was like, I can now inhale and be in peace because right now, I can say we are in a good situation.

From time to time, whenever I want to have a vacation, I always remember our experiences here in Escalante's floating cottage, and that is one reason why I have thought of make a blog and decided to share with you guys my experience in this place.

received_198406646458970.jpeg

received_240254518615673.jpeg

And now this is the point where I will be starting to prepare, to pack my things, and to take some pictures of my own to remember this day on the future.

Thank you so much for being with me in this unforgettable experience of mine in Escalate's floating cottage. bye bye! See you on my next blog and have a greate day ahead!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jiboyskie123! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Thank You😍

Go for it, @jiboyskie123! Set your sights on that new target and keep pushing forward. Remember, every small step brings you closer to your goal.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

ay sana all

Hahahaahha hipos

Aww, so nice and also happy at the same time because you've experience it. 😊